Ratings based on 1,745 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great location. Staff is very friendly and there is always lots of Staff around to assist.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what it is worth

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Rooms decorated with poor taste. Lacks diversity within its guests. Halls smell like curry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Great hotel good location, dissappointed by spa!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Stayed here for our wedding anniversary in a studio suite which was large And well equipped, received a bottle of champagne and strawberries in the room on arrival which was a nice touch! We went to the spa which was a bit of a disaster as their was a broken/smashed glass candle holder in the relax room where I lay, which I didn't notice until I picked up the candle holder from the table as it wasn't working to realise their was smashed glass on the table and floor! which in a dark relax room is not good at all, we told the staff straight away but no one seemed interested or bothered about the seriousness of my issue! Would not even refund the spa for one person which tbh could have ended in a hospital visit!! Overall a good stay but won't be using the spa again In a hurry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Fabulous Mayfair Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We would like to thank all the hotel staff for our wonderful visit. We were there for 10 nights and Sahid and all his staff from concierge (love you guys) to the resturamt staff to the doormen made us feel welcome and important!! Service in all aspects was phenomenal !!! Thanks again and hope to be back next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location & a wonderful staff
Location: Walking distance to most West End theatres and many good restaurants.
Had an 8 night stay with a granddaughter and it couldn't have been any nicer. Family room was generous in size for a London hotel. Do include the breakfast as it is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel - perfectly located.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Poor lighting in rooms, and bathrooms are not practical (water from shower goes all over the floor).
Registration desk had warm, friendly people, as did the tappas restaurant. Unfortunately, we cannot say the same for the Concierge desk. Very unfriendly and condescending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath

fabulous Time!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Always a fab treat! Central and your car can be parked by doorman at a cost but well worth it! Staff v polite and welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The place to stay when in London. Posh neighborhood. Close to shopping and minutes away from nightlife and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

How to feel special

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We had a great stay at the Mayfair. The room was great the service and all staff were amazing. They looked after us and helped above and beyond what we could have expected. Great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Family of four enjoyed a deluxe suite with 2 bathrooms and lots of room. Great deal on Expedia!