Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Superb hotel. Fabulous location.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The decor, rooms, food and of course the staff. Made to feel so welcome.
Cons: Tea making facilities in rooms.
Location: Underground station across the road, shops and entertainment all within walking distance.
This has been the most beautiful hotel we have stayed at by far. The staff are impeccable and can't do enough for you. We felt and were treat like royalty. Can't wait to go back. Food is amazing. When we arrived at 3.00 pm. Our room wasn't ready and we were immediately upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. Breakfast was brought to our room at the exact time we ordered it. Drinks are extremely expensive though so maybe a good idea to take some wine for your room if you like a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

A little treet

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel is amazing, quality of hotel is top notch. Comfortable and welcoming. Staff are very helpful nothing they cannot do. Bedroom was he last word, decoracted with no expense spared. Breakfast had everything you ever need. I wish I could live in the ritz.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Ritz

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The service is impeccable however the room was totally overpriced given limited facilities. I also can't believe they charge guests for The Times newspaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful! I was given a tour by the doorman Dean Moody. What a nice young man. He gave me directions to everything I wanted to see.
Cons: I can not think of anything, They anticipated what I might need. And quickly provided it.
Location: The best shopping ,dining, And sights are the best...
The hotel is in the heart of London, Easy walking distance to dining,shopping,and Buckingham Palace. Gorgeous historic hotel,with top notch staff, Elegant ,timeless, They made me feel like a queen, And the hotel is really one of the best in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Absolutely loved everything about it ! It was awesome accommodations & a beautiful trip .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montecito ca

About as good as it gets!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Old world sophistication at its finest. No wonder it was Winston Churchill's favorite. We were upgraded to a junior suite with a smile. High tea was over the top. No matter what we asked for ... the answer was always YES. White anchovies on the salad? We will get them. Be sure and ask for access to the 'private' club in the basement. Not to be believed. When in London will not even think if staying anywhere else ... and we have stayed at other 'best' hotels in London in the past. Ray Winn Montecito, CA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and outstanding service

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The service was above and beyond. If I could give more than five stars I would. Ideal location, close to many sights and shops and next door to the tube. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No exercise

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
A grand experience. Public areas splendid as was the dining. Negatives were: 1) the gym is useless. They should not claim to have one. 2) the liquor pours are so stingy that it's like a joke in a comedy skit!
1 out of 5
by wilson

Gumby

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I am a regular at the Dorchester and there is just no comparison The hostesses at the Ritz Club were rude and arrogant The Michelin star restaurant had terrible food and horrible service The whole experience was so disappointing it was shocking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North 4414

The Ritz London.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The above Pros.
Cons: The above Cons.
Location: Nearby Parks i.e. Green Park, St James Park & Hyde Park.
Pros: Hotel: Clean & tidy. Room: Clean & tidy. Luggage Porters: Excellent. High Tea: Excellent. Cons: Not shown how the room door key worked. Not able to sit on the toilet straight. Drapes: Let light in from the sides & center top. Mobile phone for use did not work. No complimentary coffee or tea or Espresso maker in room. On returning to our room one evening there was Hotel advertising left all over our bed. Concierge gave us wrong information. Disappointing check out.