Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YORK

THE BEST IN LONDON

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION
YOU FEEL YOURSELF SPECIAL FROM THE MOMENT YOU ENTER THE HOTEL TILL YOU LEAVE. EVERYONE SHOULD STAY AT LEAST ONE TIME IN RITZ LONDON IN THEIR LIFE. YOU CAN NOT IMAGINE YOU SHOULD TASTE.
4 out of 5
by Yih Isabel

Falls short!

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
I would have expected the service to be impeccable but it falls short! They don't seem to remember my name despite me staying in one of their top suites!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark

Lack of sleep and a tea making machine!

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
I have staying in many hotels throughout the world for the state, Dubai and around Europe. I thought this would be obviously one of the best experiences. Sadly I was kept awake by the loud music at about 12:30 am below. We were in the first floor. I was very surprised and disappointed there wasn’t a tea making machine, even just for hot water as I wanted to have a hot water a couple of times. There was hair on the bathroom floor also. So sadly, while I was expecting it to be amazing due to the price, I’m afraid to say I was disappointed. I’ve never actually written a bad review.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stacy

Nice hotel I guess not my kind

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was superb. The service at the front desk couldn’t have been friendlier. The hotel is beautiful and classic. The rooms greT size for London. The bathroom cabinets doors etc. a little worn. We were celebrating a 60 birthday the hotel did nothing special not even a note. After a long day of sight seeing as I entered the hotel elevator I was accosted by a hotel employee asking to see my room key??? I was dressed in black Capri jeans, a nice black leather jacket, hair and make up done. Apparently after 2 days of staying there walking through the only lobby they have I didn’t “look up to snuff” ?? For their hotel lobby, I guessing? I’ve been to London several times usually staying across the street in an equally expensive hotel and never been treated like that. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
A grand old hotel. The one bedroom suite is very spacious. It's definitely old but well maintained. Nice staff, good breakfast, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to all

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: location, service
Cons: bed condition - old, squeaky, too soft
elegant hotel, old school tea service, great location. however found beds to be very soft and noisy with constant squeaking - could also hear bed movements from upstairs room. these should be updated; excellent and friendly service all around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Mums birthday

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Class, quintessentially British, nowhere like it.
Location: Perfect location, nearby to everything
From the moment we checked in we were greeted and treated in such a wonderful way, we were upgraded, complimentary champagne and nibbles and made to feel really special, the afternoon tea was beautiful, so filling, the detail of everything is just perfect, a big thank you to Michael on concierge who knew a friend of mine and did his upmost to get us the best, we a truly grateful to you.