Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, Ca

Beautiful hotel in an excellent area

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Facilities are impecable and so is the staff. I️t was a pleasure to stay in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, NM

St James's Place, aristocratic stylish hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Condition of the rooms, attentive and helpful staff
The Stafford is in the heart of the St James's district in West London, an area historically known as an aristocratic neighborhood. Indeed, the Stafford lives up to the reputation. It exudes style and sophistication. The rooms are large, luxurious, with a classic English decor. Staying there makes you feel like an elite, or perhaps like a Kingsman (filmed across the street) The staff is so attentive and subservient. The location is also excellent, being walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar square, Piccadilly Circus, Theater. A short cab or Underground ride will get you to the museums, and the many other attractions in Westminster. Shopping is an easy walk, especially if one is in the market for fashion (perhaps the best gentlemen's apparel shops in the world). The hotel is on an interior cul-de-sac. There really is no view. It is an expensive hotel, but you do get a lot for your money, including wifi, excellent staff, nice rooms, etc. The restaurant is also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simply the best hotel in London

Posted Sep 27, 2017
excellence is their goal for everyone, concierge, restaurant maids
5 out of 5
by c wesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Esteban

Location, service and ambiance.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. A quiet hideaway a couple of blocks off Piccadilly. You can reach Buckingham Palace by foot in 10 minutes through a passageway to Green Park. The hotel looks like it is set in a village, not in the middle of busy London. It feels (and is) very traditionally British. Service is awesome, and both the restaurant and the American Bar are special. We booked the Classic Queen so it was on the small side, especially the bathroom, but there was plenty of space for toiletries so it was ok - and the plumbing worked fine. Large people might have more of an issue. The bed and linens are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We stayed there for 2 nights. Location was super nice and staff were very kind. I really loved there. I strongly recommand this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great central location.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Lovely surprise birthday brownie from the hotel. Service is excellent without being intrusive. Great VIP benefits. Would recommend the Stafford and can't wait to come again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. Bar and lounge very comfortable and charming. Helpful front desk staff. Offered me a nice latte while I waited for my room. Will return.
5 out of 5
by Leah

Excellent!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is incredible!! A lovely place, true London experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Wonderful hotel Excellent location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Stayed here 3 years ago and my second stay this week was just as wonderful. Both times I stayed 5 nights. Staff and restaurants are awesome. Love the location with immediate access to Green Park. Peaceful and quiet setting hard to find in London. Older hotel that is classic London and they do a fantastic job of maintaining the property. I'm very picky and I will certainly pick The Stafford again