Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lreland

Great hotel near London attractions

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Great service
Cons: All excellent especially the polo lounge managers and staff
Location: Near all major attractions including museums, shopping, tube stations and main stations
Superb, wonderful, friendly, a very enjoyable holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel with nice staff and excellent room.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Overall great experience. Polite staff and very clean rooms. Had slower than expected service for a 5-star hotel. Check-in on booking site stated 2pm, but was told to wait till 3pm with further delays for the extra requests rollaway bed, when requested well in advance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
There was a construction going on next room. There is no newspaper which was promised. And there is no complimentally vevarage and fruits neither.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Nice hotel in london

Posted May 11, 2017
We chose hotel for location as we enjoy walking everywhere when we are in London. Staff were great and we enjoyed a terrific dinner at Alyn Williams restaurant in the hotel. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel in excellent location.

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: The bathroom was too small.
Stayed here for two nights. Nice lobby, great bar and good Japanese restaurant in hotel. The location is unbeatable. Staff were excellent and accommodating. Definitely will stay here next trip to London.
3 out of 5
by Khalil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Esad

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel on nice location. Good breakfast. Slow reception desk on chek in. Confused room service, better to check bill before paying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly comfortable hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was friendly and the room was fine

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: close to where our function was held, St James Palace
Cons: The lighting in the foyer, was very dark and depressing
Hotel close the the shops, room was comfortable and clean, very pleasant front of house staff.
5 out of 5
by Darel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels