Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent.
Cons: Heating/cooling. Even though we turned off the heat, the room was always too warm. We had to keep opening the windows. 8 Celsius outside at the time.
Location: Excellent location, steps from Regent Street. Piccadilly Street and Oxford Street.
Location is excellent. Hotel itself is not really 5 star. More like 4 to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Fantastic place. Loved every second being there. Bar is a bit pricey though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Csnada

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very central. Comfortable rooms.... ours was small but beautifully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good location, good value, good facility and staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very helpful, convenient to Oxford, Piccadilly and Regent St.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good Location, but needs higher standards

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Cleanliness of hotel and the room. Mysterious extra room charges?
The hotel was good but could have been much better. The good: hotel was perfectly located to shops and restaurants. The decor was amazing and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The bad: hotel was not clean, the floors in the lobby were filthy and our room was not cleaned before the last person. There were used towels in the bathroom and hair everywhere....GROSS! Also, the wifi did not work well or not at all. Oh, and I received $330 mysterious extra charges on my credit card that I am still trying to sort out with the hotel. Rooms are also very small, even compared to other hotel rooms in London. Would not stay again or recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Once a good hotel now deteriorated.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Would never stay there again. Telephone had flashing red light from a message left before my stay. Took 4 days and many repeated requests to fix. WiFi had to be fixed every day. Staff unhelpful. I have been going to the Westbury over 20 years but never again. Very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Vip+ surprise in the room!!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The most happening part of the city with many hotels including this one! Been fortunate enough to stay in many 5* and above hotels around the world and wondering who gave 5* rating to this hotel?!! After checking in went to our room and there was a surprise in our room!! A big black loo plunger right in the middle of the room on the carpet!!! The porter who brought our luggage up removed it for us! When I went to the desk and reported it, the guy simply said: "oh Sorry, housekeeper must have left it there!!" As if I thought the previous guest left it there!!!! Night sleep wasn't easy as well, the windows are not soundproof, they seemed double glazed but didn't do the job! Felt like sleeping in the middle of the road with all the cars and night owls noises. Mind you we went back to room 1.30 am and that's when you think everything would be quieter, NOT! AT checking out I mentioned the toilet plunger to the person who asked me about our stay. He said sorry and that they will give me an upgrade next time I visit!! One thing for sure, they have a great sense of humour! No way on earth I go back to that place, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oman

best locatione

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Only lift
Location: The location was in the middle of everything like shopping, attractions , parks ...
The hotel is very nice located. Staff are so nice and keep on smiling at all times. Maybe lift need to be renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

"Faulty Towers"--the sequel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
For a one-day stay, this was a mess. At check-in, we had a pleasant experience but as soon as we got to our room, it became a farce. Our electronic keys to the room didn't work, so that meant a trip back to reception, where we felt we were to blame by the clerk at the desk. The 2nd set of keys also failed to open the door and we had to wait for an engineer to try to break the lock. He finally, after a long wait, "broke into" the room. The evening went on as we were given new keys which, after our returned from dinner, also failed to operate. Once again, a long wait and ended with an air con system that could not cool an Eskimo in Alaska. Finally, one of only two elevators was inoperable exacerbating our endless visits to a largely indifferent front desk. John Cleese could have written the script to this over-rated Mayfair nightmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Always great experience! Great location! Professional staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Monika Marcula, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to personally thank you for choosing The Westbury for your stay in London and taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We were delighted to read that you had 'great experience' at The Westbury, that you found us to be conveniently located and our staff to be helpful and welcoming. Thank you very much! Kind regards, Monika Marcula Guest Relations Manager