Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Once a good hotel now deteriorated.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Would never stay there again. Telephone had flashing red light from a message left before my stay. Took 4 days and many repeated requests to fix. WiFi had to be fixed every day. Staff unhelpful. I have been going to the Westbury over 20 years but never again. Very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Vip+ surprise in the room!!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The most happening part of the city with many hotels including this one! Been fortunate enough to stay in many 5* and above hotels around the world and wondering who gave 5* rating to this hotel?!! After checking in went to our room and there was a surprise in our room!! A big black loo plunger right in the middle of the room on the carpet!!! The porter who brought our luggage up removed it for us! When I went to the desk and reported it, the guy simply said: "oh Sorry, housekeeper must have left it there!!" As if I thought the previous guest left it there!!!! Night sleep wasn't easy as well, the windows are not soundproof, they seemed double glazed but didn't do the job! Felt like sleeping in the middle of the road with all the cars and night owls noises. Mind you we went back to room 1.30 am and that's when you think everything would be quieter, NOT! AT checking out I mentioned the toilet plunger to the person who asked me about our stay. He said sorry and that they will give me an upgrade next time I visit!! One thing for sure, they have a great sense of humour! No way on earth I go back to that place, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oman

best locatione

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Only lift
Location: The location was in the middle of everything like shopping, attractions , parks ...
The hotel is very nice located. Staff are so nice and keep on smiling at all times. Maybe lift need to be renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

"Faulty Towers"--the sequel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
For a one-day stay, this was a mess. At check-in, we had a pleasant experience but as soon as we got to our room, it became a farce. Our electronic keys to the room didn't work, so that meant a trip back to reception, where we felt we were to blame by the clerk at the desk. The 2nd set of keys also failed to open the door and we had to wait for an engineer to try to break the lock. He finally, after a long wait, "broke into" the room. The evening went on as we were given new keys which, after our returned from dinner, also failed to operate. Once again, a long wait and ended with an air con system that could not cool an Eskimo in Alaska. Finally, one of only two elevators was inoperable exacerbating our endless visits to a largely indifferent front desk. John Cleese could have written the script to this over-rated Mayfair nightmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lreland

Great hotel near London attractions

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Great service
Cons: All excellent especially the polo lounge managers and staff
Location: Near all major attractions including museums, shopping, tube stations and main stations
Superb, wonderful, friendly, a very enjoyable holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel with nice staff and excellent room.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Overall great experience. Polite staff and very clean rooms. Had slower than expected service for a 5-star hotel. Check-in on booking site stated 2pm, but was told to wait till 3pm with further delays for the extra requests rollaway bed, when requested well in advance.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Family brides get together

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
There was a construction going on next room. There is no newspaper which was promised. And there is no complimentally vevarage and fruits neither.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Nice hotel in london

Posted May 11, 2017
We chose hotel for location as we enjoy walking everywhere when we are in London. Staff were great and we enjoyed a terrific dinner at Alyn Williams restaurant in the hotel. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel in excellent location.

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: The bathroom was too small.
Stayed here for two nights. Nice lobby, great bar and good Japanese restaurant in hotel. The location is unbeatable. Staff were excellent and accommodating. Definitely will stay here next trip to London.