Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was so comfortable. Breakfast not very many options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Downright disappointing facility next to a golfing

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Redecorate and modernize this dump. Same goes for the owner/operators.
Location: Nice location next to a golfing community.
Very ineffective couple who are owners/operators of this step down in $$ vs value. Though nicely located off the Parkway, there is no reward for their presentation of this facility.
4 out of 5
by Pearlette

Decent hotel for price.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel for price. Check in guy was very sweet and helped with my bags. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Mediocre hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
First the air conditioner wasn't working well. I pulled out the filter and it was filthy. I cleaned it and air started to blow much cooler. The non smoking rooms still smell very much like cigarettes. The bed wasn't comfortable. The sheets and comforter were stained. Wifi was horrible. Extremely spotty and slow. The staff was very friendly. Only had a ice machine on first floor.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Not too bad

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms could be a little cleaner. And for goodness sake get some fabric softener for them towels and washcloths.
4 out of 5
by Todd

Perfect for the Price

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Don't listen to the negative reviews. I travel for a living and stay in many hotels in the $40-80 range. Even with this particular chain, this was THE best experience I've had with Super 8. The crew was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. I even had a leather La-Z-Boy in my room (king) which was awesome! Breakfast is typical, but better than nothing. The place was quiet and clean and frankly that's the extent of my expectations for a place like this when all I want to do is sleep and leave in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and response. We work hard to make sure every stay is a pleasant one. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again, Jennifer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible visit.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Would never recommend or stay in the Mayfield area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mayfield Kentucky

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
very nice and clean place .. must easy at CARR'S STEAKHOUSE down the street l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location and comfortable beds!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great rooms, quiet location, easy access to highway. Super 8 can be hit or miss but this particular one is really good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels