Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smyrna Tn

very good location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It was nice and the location perfect
Cons: provide more floor towls
Location: my relatives were nearby and the cracker barrel
The bathroom floor is slick when it gets wet. I kept towles on the floor. The bed was hard to turn over like the sheets would not let you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for you stay. We are sorry that you experienced some problems with your stay. We are planning a renovation project this winter and are happy to hear about any issues we can resolve for you future stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Smoky

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Motel needs renovation. It smells like an ash tray. We got a non smoking room, but it still smelled of smoke due to the years of use. There was no elevator for the second floor. It did have a low cost, but I still should have moved on to another place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and review. We are sorry your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have a renovation project scheduled for this winter and we hope in the future you give us another chance to meet your hospitality needs.
5 out of 5
by Lora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adrienne

Great night stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were heading back home after a "workcation". The staff was very polite, the room was inexpensive and roomy. The location was great and within two miles of food. It was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was so comfortable. Breakfast not very many options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Downright disappointing facility next to a golfing

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Redecorate and modernize this dump. Same goes for the owner/operators.
Location: Nice location next to a golfing community.
Very ineffective couple who are owners/operators of this step down in $$ vs value. Though nicely located off the Parkway, there is no reward for their presentation of this facility.
4 out of 5
by Pearlette

Decent hotel for price.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel for price. Check in guy was very sweet and helped with my bags. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Mediocre hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
First the air conditioner wasn't working well. I pulled out the filter and it was filthy. I cleaned it and air started to blow much cooler. The non smoking rooms still smell very much like cigarettes. The bed wasn't comfortable. The sheets and comforter were stained. Wifi was horrible. Extremely spotty and slow. The staff was very friendly. Only had a ice machine on first floor.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Not too bad

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms could be a little cleaner. And for goodness sake get some fabric softener for them towels and washcloths.