Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable hotel near Maynooth University

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: We really liked the cafe in the hotel and the bar was very nice.
We stayed in this hotel twice during our visit to our daughter at the university. The first room we had was lovely and looked like it had been upgraded. The second time there was a wedding in the hotel so I think the nicer rooms went to those guests. We stayed in a very small room with an even smaller bathroom. It was a Saturday night and we woke up several times as other guests were noisy in the hallways. I'd still recommend this hotel but make sure to ask for the rooms away from the main section of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast.

Very good hotel convenient to Dublin.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Maynooth College and Carton House
I always enjoy staying at the Glenroyal. Maynooth has several very good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel Close to M4 in Maynooth

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful and welcoming
Cons: Not much to add.
Location: Location is excellent to get to Airport next morning or to travel into City.
Hotel is easy to find, and is a very comfortable property overall with good bar and restaurant facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, ca

Centrally located

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The Glenroyal Hotel provided an outstanding location, centrally located and close to airport hopper stop for the airport. The staff was excellent especially the Mahen, the cook who provided us breakfast early at 5am so we could catch the scheduled airport hopper. The front desk was exceptionally helpful in providing resource numbers for medical questions for one of us. The two pools offer adult swim and one for families. Gym facility's great too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

First and last night in Dublin area.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Our daughter is doing semester abroad at Maynooth U. This hotel is very close and nice facility. Our first night there was a party next door starting at 2:00am. I had to call down and security quoted the party but did not stop it which was annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a nice hotel next to the village.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very nice and the food also.
Location: Located next to the village you can walk to the shops/pubs etc.
Parking, check-in all very straight forward. The room was very nice and a good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with super facilities

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Leisure facilities Huge room
Cons: A better selection of fresh fruit at breakfast. Twin rooms are too small.
Location: KIldare outlet 30 mins drive Beautiful village surrounded by lovely countryside
We stayed for one night and unfortunately we were put into a very small twin room. We asked at reception if any bigger rooms were available and got transferrred into a beautiful large superbly decorated room. Had we stayed in the first room our revew would not have been so positive. The leisure facilities are fantastic, there is a huge children's pool and a separate adult pool with jacuzzi, the gym is really well equipped. Maynooth village is a 3 minute walk away and has good restaurants, the train station is across the road. Kildare outlet is about 30 minutes drive away reception staff were really helpful and gave great directions to the outlet which is a really staightforward drive through some lovely countryside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown,Ohio

Convenient and affordable hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: very close to restaurants, bus and train terminals and the collage at Maynooth
The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful, Besides the restaurants in the hotel there were many within a very short walking distance. We will stay here again on our next trip to Maynooth in a few years. Only negative thing was the fact that a lot of conventions,weddings and other events being held were in the area we had to pass though to get to our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bucks,uk

very central, very friendly

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: location, facilities , staff
Cons: could use room selection better, ie not put non wedding guests above weddings
Location: good shopping, local heritage and canal walks all within walking distance
the newer rooms are spacious, well appointed and comfortable you could not ask more of the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Would recommend a stay at this hotel. Nice rooms kept very clean. Great breakfast was included with a large selection of food. Friendly staff, lots of amenities available at the hotel including a great pool. Good location close to shops.