Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio USA

Nice, clean, convenient to cute town.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Decorated cute. Comfortable bed. Caring owners. Took their suggestions on what to see and do and we're so glad we did! Very enjoyable stay!
Location: Walkable to town. Nice town. Good restaurants for dinner.
The owners are so nice. Helpful in suggesting places to visit. Had a wonderful breakfast. Really enjoyed it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

easy walk to restaurants

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: as above
Location: yes golf , walking
I love how friendly owners were giving information and sharing there experiences. Love it all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff made the place great.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Location: Good location just outside downtown Westport.
The staff were great but they also made a very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Dave., Hotel Management
Hello again. Thank you very much for the excellent review on Expedia, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. If at all possible could you post a similar review for us on Tripadvisor as it is a major source of Guests for us and every review helps. We would really appreciate it. Sincere thanks, Dave and Stephanie.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Comfortable stay with wonderful hosts

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hosts were a remarkable pair - full of local information, friendliness and great cooks! We only had one night there, but felt like we could have easily stayed a week. The room was spotless and comfortable, and only a short walk to town. We had a slightly noisy group that came back late at night, but even they didn't spoil the evening. Before we left, the hosts gave us a perfect plan for the next day's driving that took us through a few unexpectedly spectacular spots. Can't recommend Augusta Lodge highly enough for that alone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meath

Great B&B

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The friendliness and the great location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minute walk to Westport Town, Westport House only 5 minute drive from B&B.
Great B&B, Dave & Stephaine great hosts, lovely spacious clean room and big en suite. Lovely breakfast with good variety. The location was great a 10 minute walk into Westport Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Dave., Hotel Management
Hello again Brian. thank you very much for the excellent review, we hope we see you again soon. Dave and Stephanie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
i really enjoyed my owner was amazing and went above and beyond to facilitate us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banbridge Co Down

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Golf , Fishing. , Great walks , Horse racing course 30min away
Food great room great nothing I can say only fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a lovely atmosphere here, so very kind.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely people who couldn't help more. So friendly and kind. We had a marvellous time and couldn't recommend it more. We were concerned as it isn't in the town but taxis are plentiful and cheap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels