Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haverhill

Attractive and good location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Could not recommend August Lodge more we had a fantastic stay for 3 nights. Owners worked so hard to ensure all their guests had a enjoyable stay. They could not do enough for you from a fantastic huge breakfast to booking restaurants and activities. Such lovely people we would definitely return. 5 star accomadation in every sense.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lohmar / Germany

Motorradtour durch Irland

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Sehr nettes Personal. Man fühlte sich vom ersten Moment an Willkommen. Gutes Frühstück mit sehr individueller Bedienung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec Canada

Très bel hôtel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Très bel hôtel Très bien situé (10 minutes de marche du centre ville) tout en étant à l'abrit du bruit ! Hôtes très gentils Je recommande sans hésitations !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

A friendly and quiet town...

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was very attentive.
Cons: Overall, I'd say they do a nice job.
Location: I'd recommend dining by the quay.
Westport was pleasant and friendly, so was Augusta House. They have golf written all over them... except for the pubs, of course, which were equally as friendly, if not so quiet. Weather was great, scenery was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice golf themed B&B

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Golf theme, quiet, good parking, clean, great breakfast
Very cute, but not ALL golf B&B with a very welcoming, helpful and friendly host. Over-the-top breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Dave., Hotel Management
Hello again, thank you for choosing Augusta Lodge on your recent visit to Westport, and thank you for the excellent review on Expedia. If at all possible could you post a similar review on Tripadvisor as it is a major source of Guests for us. We would really appreciate it. Sincere thanks, Dave and Stephanie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice B&B

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Nice room and good breakfast that included scones and usual eggs
Hotel is located close to the downtown with only a 10 minute walk to good restaurants and stores. Room was nice and the host (Dave) was very helpful. The property is just two miles from a good golf course so we added it to our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Dave., Hotel Management
Hello again Steve, thank you for choosing Augusta Lodge for your recent visit to Westport, and thank you for the excellent review on Expedia. If at all possible could you post a similar review for us on Tripadvisor as it is a major source of Guests for us. We would really appreciate it. Sincere thanks, Dave and Stephanie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice B&B with excellent hosts

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The old inn style look and feel of the place
Cons: Towel quality
Location: About a 10 to 15 minute easy walk into town of westport.we enjoyed mac brides pub on bridge street. For dinner Sage on high st. A must drive Keem.
We spent 2 weeks traveling around Ireland staying in various B&B's ,which gave us a great opportunity to compare B&B's since we had never used this type of accomandations before. Based on this we waited to complete our trip before doing any evaluations. we stayed 2 nights at the Augusta and found the accomandations to be of a good standard.The hosts were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Phoenix

Perfect

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were only able to stay one night in Westport and Augusta Lodge was perfect. It was a 10 min walk from the middle of town and the host provided all the info we needed to have a great stay. Made to order breakfast in the morning was very satisfying. The room size was perfect for 4 and the wifi was a little spotty but we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penna

Lovely B&B

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Absolutely lovely hosts. Shared local knowledge with us. Every restaurant they recommend was excellent. When I visit Ireland again I will stay at the Augusta Lodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Augusta Dave., Hotel Management
Hello again Jim, thank you for the excellent review on Expedia, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I have just now learnt how to respond to reviews on Expedia so apologies for the delay. If at all possible could you post a similar review for us on Tripadvisor as it is a major source of Guests for us and every review helps. We would really appreciate it. Dave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic, quaint hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our stay here. The hotel is golf-themed and it is done very well. The rooms are spacious and clean. You will likely be driving into the city center, but the stay is worth it. They even have their own putting green on the hotel property! The owner is wonderful and helpful.