Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Fabulous Lodge!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We are traveling through Ireland and have stayed at several places and this is by far our favorite! David and Stephanie are fabulous.....so friendly and helpful. My husband wanted to golf and David called the course and made arrangements. We also wanted to complete the 26 mile bike trip from Achill Island back to Westport and David again called and made reservations for us! The Augusta Lodge is spotless and the breakfasts are delicious! The lodge is a quick ten minute walk from town. Thank you David and Stephanie for your wonderful hospitality!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontarii, canada


Posted Aug 4, 2015
After a very stressful day, my daughters and I pull into this b&b that we had booked months ago. It was close to eleven pm and we had had quite a gruelling day. The innkeeper basically closed the door in our faces.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Valentin from Veretz

Très bon Bed And Breakfast

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon Bed And Breakfast, le petit déjeuné est éxcélant, et l'acceuil chaleureux. Possibilité de faire une petite partie de minigolf gratuitement.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to town and golf course.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: There was nothing that we could dislike. Loved the mini putting green out front, the garden setting, the architecture of the building, the owners etc
Cons: A lift ????
Location: Near to golf course so a golfers' paradise. Also close to town and beautiful scenery close by either to walk or drive to.
From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome and felt relaxed. Our room was tastefully decorated, spacious and the bed very comfortable. The lounge area a golfer's delight with the displays and curios to view. Breakfast was well prepared and choices plentiful. Our hosts were very helpful, warm and friendly. We highly recommend The Augusta Lodge and will return at our next visit to Westport area.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by James from Raynham, MA

Almost a 5

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B was close to town and was reasonably priced. The breakfast was great and the hosts were extremely friendly. Except for the small size of the room and a little wear and tear, this would have gotten a five star rating. If you're into golf, you'll love it.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, AK

Great location, great staff

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, good breakfast
Cons: Water pressure to the shower was interesting and the temperature kept fluctuating so I was in and out very fast lol
Location: walking distance to food and drinks, 5 min taxi from downtown
Very comfortable and quiet room with a great breakfast and very helpful staff. Within walking distance of several places to eat and get drinks. 5 min taxi from downtown.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by William from Fayetteville, AR

Comfort just outside of downtown Westport, Ireland

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place, only a 10-12 minute walk into the heart of Westport. Great breakfast and very pleasant innkeeper.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place for exploring the area

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Augusta lodge was a perfect,quiet location within walking distance to town. Dave,our host was fantastic giving us many suggestions which greatly enhanced our stay in the area. Breakfast was make to order with a great variety of choices. We highly recommend this lovely place where we spent two nights.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from Dublin

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place with a lovely decor. Very clean room with extremely comfortable beds. A short stroll into the town centre. Very friendly owners too, and while I didn't make it up on time for the breakfast I heard it was great.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Anders from Vigrestad

God plass

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Kjempeplass og sove, roligt og godt. Litt små bad, men store gode soverom.