Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Suited me as walking distance to all facilities

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very satisfactory except breakfast promised for 7am wasn't available till 7 20 am and I was pushed for time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Short Hotel Break

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It's location in the town centre. Balcony overlooking the river very nice.
Cons: The lift broke down at least twice during our 2 day stay
Location: the location is excellent. Nice town centre with plenty of nice pubs and restaurants. Killala Bay and the Ceide Fields a short drive away
We found this Hotel to be very welcoming and the staff very friendly. We found the car park to be a bit confusing,very small , very tight spaces. It was nonetheless very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay on the River Moy

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The restaurant and its offerings was really a great surprise.
Cons: More light, my room was a bit dark, including the Gatling in the bathroom
Location: I used a local tour guide through Tours by Locals to see, Rosskerk Friary, Moyne Abbey, Rathlachen, and Downpatrick Head. Great Neolithic sites to see
Comfortable hotel currently undergoing renovations of the fitness room and pool, making them unavailable. Staff helpful and hardworking to make your stay pleasant. James into the bar/restaurant very welcoming. Nice accommodations for a region of the country less highly traveled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

In the centre of Ballina

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Handy hotel for touring this area, Nice food with view of the river Moy from the dining room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Good location, rooms are tired could do with updating. Food very good and staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Strabane

lovely hotel,middle of town,great staff, fab food,

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: great location ,staff, and food
Location: middle of town was great for shops and great selection of cafes /bars
All good and very pleasant for our 40th anniversary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel very clean & central. Had a weekend away with my family. Got a huge large family room with three rooms. Staff very friendly and very helpful except for the night porter who was grumpy and rude. Ballina is a lovely town and would highly recommend it for a weekend away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Great hotel, close to city center. Great places to eat within walking distance. Food in hotel is good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from php

Town centre

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Stayed here for amost a week- good service and room, nice and warm, good food and friendly staff - only bad thing was no wifi or any connection in room - this day and age that's very poor !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plenty of parking

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The bed was large and super comfy. The bathroom very clean and fairly up to date. A bit convoluted to get to the room but overall a very nice place to stay