Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kildare

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Central location with excellent attentive staff exceptional rooms and marvelous food great value all round
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bray

Great staff

Posted Feb 25, 2017
All our needs as pensioners were looked after with the minimum of fuss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great little Hotel in middle of lovely town.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Staff and facilities, both of which were good.
Cons: Not much for a small hotel.
Location: Middle of town with lots of good food outlets, traditional pubs and music and in beautiful County Mayo on doorstep of Connemara . What could be better
We have stayed often in Westport before , but not in this hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly. The bedroom all we required. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast . At breakfast we watched a heron and a comerant land in the river alongside. We will be going back as charming hotel in excellent position in great town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Cosy room in a cosy hotel in cosy town

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient, friendly staff, comfortable and nice breakfast PLUS wifi.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: I love Westport; so I'm biased. Molloy's bar is a must for traditional irish music. The scenery is so dynamic; all 40 shades of green.
Clew Bay Hotel is so convenient for the delights of Westport and its surroundings. Staggering distance from the wonderful Molloy's perennial music bar. Driving distance from most of Mayo's delights. Even internet worked wondefully for the moments of reality check required.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the town.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room,good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice quiet hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
we had a great time Westport is a lovely, friendly town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely receptionist however on arrival to the room the door was stuck, when we got into the room the bathroom smelt of fish, the breakfast was a nice could have gotten a bit more. Lovely town though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and very enjoyable and relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels