Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Cosy room in a cosy hotel in cosy town

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient, friendly staff, comfortable and nice breakfast PLUS wifi.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: I love Westport; so I'm biased. Molloy's bar is a must for traditional irish music. The scenery is so dynamic; all 40 shades of green.
Clew Bay Hotel is so convenient for the delights of Westport and its surroundings. Staggering distance from the wonderful Molloy's perennial music bar. Driving distance from most of Mayo's delights. Even internet worked wondefully for the moments of reality check required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Perfect westport location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very central ...walking distance of everything... clean and comfortable room... restaurant could use a little work.. but excellent overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Great Location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location, staff was helpful, our room was nice and bright
Cons: Toilet paper holders in the bathroom and fixtures in shower need to be fixed. Both towel rack and soap holders were just barely hanging on to wall.
Location: Good location within walking distance of food, shopping and entertainment, good parking lot located behind hotel.
Nice hotel located right in town. Easy access to restaurants, shopping and pubs. We had a quiet corner room located in the back of the hotel. The room had lots of natural light so it was very pleasant. There was no toilet paper holder in the bathroom for some odd reason and no clock in the room. The staff was very helpful answering various sightseeing questions, esp about Croagh Patrick and the boat cruise around Clew Bay. There was a parking lot behind the hotel which was very convenient. Torrino's restaurant was excellent for Italian food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely town, very helpful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Intended as a quick stop but ended up being a favourite stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Westport, the jewel in Ireland's crown.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
This was a last minute booking to attend a funeral, although our preferred choice of hotel was fully booked, we were not disappointed with our stay at Clew Bay Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: centrally located to everything
one of the best places I've stayed in a long time, everything was first class. Westport is a lovely town to stay in, but the clew bay hotel makes it that extra bit special. I cant wait to get back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrickfergus

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Good hotel
Location: Ask the staff and make you choice and wear the right cloths
Staff were very helpful, they organised that my motorbike was safely locked up off main road, the room was clean and modern, the bathroom was excellent and a good long soak in the bath set me up to go out into town. Brilliant location to all restaurants and bars, on the way back from my night out I noticed the fabulous hanging baskets, Beer has this effect on me 🍻 . The breakfast was excellent and I enjoyed the river view watching the herrin hunting for his breakfast. At £110 for one night B&B that was the only thing, then again single supplement and 12th July weekend,would I go back, YES. Many thanks to all the Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

good location,lots on the doorstep

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: breakfast,staff,small art gallery in lobby area,location
Cons: wifi
Location: get out and about for shopping,live music,meeting the locals,walking Croagh Patrick,explore Clew Bay,visit Clare Island,cycle to Achill..lots to do.
Friendly staff on arrival with help and advice. Location is in the heart of this lovely small town. Room was big and clean with a very comfortable bed. A big bathroom too. Wifi was a bit patchy..maybe better in the lobby area. Breakfast was very good and the staff there were particularly helpful and friendly. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The staff couldn't be more accommodating!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
As a group of 20 friends were meeting for a pre-Christmas gathering, we all decided to book into the Clew Bay hotel. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast was second to none. A special mention has to go to Mary, on reception. Hope to make it back to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel is quite quaint with a good breakfast. Rooms have everything you need without being too expensive. Free WiFi is also a plus.