Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Great staff and atmosphere.
The room we had was huge. The staff were really helpful. Great bar and restaurant. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cork

Nice and relaxing

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Food was top notch, lovely and relaxing hotel. Very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Wonderful staff, so friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Great food, both for breakfast and in the evening's. We loved it here so much we extended our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co. Antrim

Good base for touring Co. Mayo and excellent value

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: En suite facilities were like new.
Cons: Like most hotels the room is very warm and keeping window open has little effect. Spa / Swimming pool does not open before 9am on Sunday.
Location: Quiet location out of town and easy access to main road for travel to local places of interest.
Staff pleasant on arrival and room very clean and well equipped. Excellent breakfast the following morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel. Family friendly.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was included and of a good standard. We also enjoyed a lovely evening meal. Most of the staff were lovely.
Cons: Noisy banging doors. A couple of the staff on reception could have been warmer. Not a great first impression for an otherwise nice hotel.
Location: Enniscrone beach. Reasonable shopping in town.
All pretty good. Good value. Good food. Nice pool (that my one year really enjoyed!) along with the other other usual gym facilities. Most of the staff were lovely. Rooms were comfortable, functional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

New Owners. Staff is ill prepared.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Perhaps it was 4 star before the new owners took over but giving it a 3 is a stretch. Requests were ignored. Every other place where we went the staff Irish spirit was there but not here. A new computer system was not working. The food was not very good. I definitely would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful. Hope to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Recommended

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel close to Ballina. Would of got 5 stars but the TV didn't turn on. Not a bad thing as I needed to sleep anyhow.