Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel , sort walk to town

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location, feeling of spaciousness both in the hotel and room.
Cons: Breakfast buffet is good . However why not offer guests tea or coffee as soon as they are seated. Shouldn't have to wait 10 or 15 minutes.
Location: Near to the town, coastal drives.
Specious comfortable room . Great cocktails from the hotel bar which has amazing views over the countryside. Lots of parking. Short walk to the town which has lots of great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent top notch hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Expensive but well worth the money. Caters to the older crowd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a four star hotel

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
I have been to Westport a number of times and Knockranny was highly recommended, personally I felt that it was very dated in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dan and kays wedding

Posted May 10, 2016
Brilliant stay. Lovely location and views. Food was great And staff were very helpful. Only minor blip was room was extremely hot and couldn't seem to turn it down. Would definitely recommend staying here again and will be booking again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerhard from Wien

Wunderbares SPA Hotel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Das Knockranny House Hotel und SPA ist ein wunderschönes Hotel mit einem tollen Ambiente und obwohl sehr gehoben doch auch sehr gemütlich. Das Zimmer einfach nur toll, auch wenn der Ausblick nicht so prickelnd war, dafür sehr leise gelegen. Der SPA inkl. Pool einfach nur toll und hier konnten wir uns in einer sehr schönen Atmosphäre sehr gut entspannen. Das Frühstück sehr gut und eine gute Auswahl. Schöner Ausblick bei klassischer Musik, passend zum Ambiente. Alles auch sehr sauber. Selbst der Empfangsbereich sehr schön mit offenem Kamin Wenn man genauer schaut wird man allerdings das eine oder andere entdecken, das für mich aber keiner weiteren Erwähnung wert ist. Kann ich nur uneingeschränkt empfehlen, auch wenn es nicht direkt im Zentrum der Stadt ist.
5 out of 5
by James

Fabulous

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay start to finish, view of Croagh Patrick incredible from Tower Suites and Restaurant. Great atmosphere in Westport, trip to Achill well worth the drive.
5 out of 5
by maura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels