Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenic setting.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay.Beautiful views great food, room really clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Nearness to Croagh Patrick. Cute little town, wish we had planned two days here.
Location: Croagh Patrick.
Rooms were amazing! Amenities were fabulous, spas, pool, grounds, breakfast, all terrific. A little more pricey than our other hotels, but well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel with great views

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: lovely room ,great spa , really nice bed ,helpful staff.
Cons: its and adventure finding your way around even though its well marked.
Location: lots of walking and sightseeing
Stayed here for wedding , lovely comfortable room,very good facilities,suitable fro all ages .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
In our 2 weeks of traveling this hotel was the best we stayed in.
4 out of 5
by Eileen

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay but thought the meal in the dining room too expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Really enjoyed the stay in Knockranny House. We were there the year before and thought the hotel and spa were fantastic so decided to return. Only drawback is parking can get a bit scarce on a very very busy weekend. However along with Westport which is a lovely town with plenty of beautiful scenery within a 1 hour radius I'd strongly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent in every way...but a query on charges. I booked early on Thurs morning last...on internet...and checked in that evening around 6,30pm. Two withdrawals on my acc record...one for cost of twin room (101) and another for 90.20 euros which I cannot figure out. I paid for after dinner drinks in cash and my friend paid for dinner with her card and it was more than 90 euros. We were in room 313.
5 out of 5
by Emer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to the west

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The spa was beautiful and so relaxing. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was gorgeous and the service was excellent. Drinks in the cocktail bar were fab and lunch in the bar was very good too. We would definitely go back again. The only thing it was missing was a Jacuzzi or hot tub in the spa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watford london

Room was big

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel was huge. The spa area was great and staff. The room was Grand Double Room Deluxe it was huge the furniture was dated old and scratched. The bathroom was huge and great love the spa bath. The bed was huge with two dips. The room was very quiet. The staff were excellent. A family member stayed in a basic double room which was excellent. It even had a view. Breakfast was great especially the staff. Bar meals were good.