Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Excellent location, relaxed atmosphere & attentive staff. Dinner in the Kitchen restaurant was fantastic, well worth paying that bit extra!! Already looking forward to a return visit with the family!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Break

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The relaxing atmosphere - it was bust without feeling crowded.
Cons: I would like to have known that the restaurant was likely to be fully booked - even for residence
Location: We just had a short break but the grounds were beautiful and there seemed to be a range of activities available.
Mount Falcon was extremely welcoming as they arranged for our room to be ready before the 3 pm check in time. We enjoyed the Spa facilities. The restaurant was fully booked for early eating so as we don't like to eat too late we used the bar to eat. The food was good although my husband was not happy with his steak and they gave him another one without any fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Down

Beautiful hotel and surroundings with 5 * cuisine

Posted Nov 16, 2015
All round 5* experience. Beautiful atmosphere and surroundings. The meal we had, along with the service, was a major highlight of our stay. Hats off to the chef! Flavours and textures were a match made in heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Second visit. Fabulous hotel, food and staff. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Excellent staff, very genuine! Beautiful hotel set in gorgeous grounds, lots to do (or not) with great ambience and delicious food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful estate hotel on private grounds

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The room was large with many amenities to make us feel comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and enjoyable to walk around. Both our Dinner and Breakfast were very well prepared and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Loverly stay for hubby's birthday. Definately recommend it if you want a special treat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
First Class in every aspect. Very welcoming and full of lovely Irish charm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mount Falcon Estate

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Golfing, shopping, fishing, wonderful lakes & not too far a drive from the coastline.
My husband & I were delighted with Mount Falcon in every way; comfortable & nicely appointed guestroom with wonderful grounds to explore & great dining. The entire estate was just beautiful. We cannot wait to come back again. McKenny's Long Island, New York USA