Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Amazing and beautiful hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This was a great experience. I would highly recommend this amazing and beautiful hotel. The breakfast was amazing and taking the Falconry event was incredible. Service was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Rodney

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
This is a gorgeous hotel and a treat to stay in. The only negative comment we could make was in regard to our meal in the boathole bar. We let the wait staff know that my boyfriend was a coeliac and they were more than accommodating and very knowledgeable. They passed the request onto the kitchen but unfortunately he was served chips from a shared fryer (with gluten food) with his meal. This was rectified quickly by waiting staff when we queried it. He was then served ice cream, which he was told was coeliac friendly however, the wait staff came to us as he was eating it to state the gingerbread ice cream within the bowl may not be safe to eat. Luckily, my boyfriend was not sick following this, however, another coeliac guest could may have had their break ruined by this. Putting the above aside, we would gladly stay here again however and I only bring this up so the kitchen can be aware of this. I would definitely recommend we really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brendan from Ballyshannon

I need more holidays!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
fabulous food. Could not get a suite for the dates that I was looking for, the superior rooms were somewhat noisy from adjacent rooms, which annoys me. Anyway, this is our second stay and will not be our last. Next time I will book well in advance for one of the two deluxe suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Excellent

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent facility and staff and grounds. Salmon river runs thru property. Trout lake on property, Golf driving range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Excellent location, relaxed atmosphere & attentive staff. Dinner in the Kitchen restaurant was fantastic, well worth paying that bit extra!! Already looking forward to a return visit with the family!!
4 out of 5
by John from Dublin, Ireland

Super Chillaxing Break Location

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend away - great food, great location for a chill weekend. Deducting a few points for poor wireless broadband. It was patchy in places and you had to move around the room to get the best reception. Of course the purpose of our visit was to get away from all that so it wasn't that upsetting really :)