Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel,helpful staff,food good.just not much going on in area at this time of year(mid november).Overall nice relaxing weekend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Meath

Friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Nice hotel. Great Spa. Very friendly staff. Good food. Rooms very comfortable. If I was looking for a fault I could not find one. A really lovely experience. We will be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice rooms,nice food

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Food is the restaurant is nice and fresh and tasty. The pool and sauna area is very nice. Though be prepared to buy a swimming cap for €3, never been made to wear a swimming cap, ever. There seemed to be enough parking both out front and a small rear carpark. Westport seemed nice though it was raining so i didnt venture out in the evenings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel although we had a room overlooking the car park so it was a but noisy. Suggest booking a room with Seaview
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay here again!! Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location for exploring and close to town, staff were very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was ideal - lots to choose from and you have a view of croagh patrick while you eat. Would recommend in a heart beat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, lovely hotel would recommend!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location, great breakfast choice & quantity. The view was of the car park from our room but we did get deal & spent little time at the room so not an issue. Restaurant was fantastic & staff were lovely, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very well run hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: I did visit the pool area and it looked very inviting. The sitting area or lobby of hotel was interesting.
Cons: Again, the beds were a major source of discomfort throughout the stay.
Location: Great place to take a walk.
The bed was the main issue at the hotel. I did not sleep well at all. The bed was like a rock. However, I was impressed with the hotel staff and food. I would stay there again if the bedding issue gets resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice, but could have been better.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, professional staff, not far from the center of Westport.
Cons: Cheap plastic shower curtain and toilet seat cover didn't do this hotel justice.
Location: Do take a walk in Westport - buzzing with life and activity. Manor House nearby is open to visitors. Long walks around the place.
Stayed for 1 night in September. Not very impressive from outside but pleasantly surprised once through the doors. Clean, warm, comfortable, ample sitting area in the foyer. Friendly and professional reception staff. We were upgraded to a suit (which was an unexpected bonus) and the suit was very spacious with an entirely separate bathroom, massive bed, coffee machine, fridge and 2 TVs. However it was overlooking an inner yard, which was a big letdown and there was a noise issue as well, we could hear people next door and they, probably, could hear us watching a Western with a lot of shooting?! The most bizarre thing though was a smoke alarm installed right ABOVE the bed with 2 little red lights flashing every 12 seconds - had ample time to time them as kept me awake all night long. Felt like "Chinese torture". To be fair, my husband did manage to get some sleep. The receptionist was taken aback with my mentioning the issue at the checkout, as nobody ever had noticed it before. On the plus side, we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant downstairs, which was beautifully cooked and presented, and also reasonably priced. Breakfast in the main restaurant upstairs was another pleasant surprise, food was varied and waiting staff are very professional. We liked the fact that there are plenty of little shops right by the hotel, a few eateries and you could take long walks and runs to your heart's content. Netflix is complimentary, good Wi-Fi.