Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent spa and swimming pool. Fabulous food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great place to stay and eat near coast

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great hotel. Cosy beds. Bright airy and very clean. Excellent food. Lovely staff. Highly recommend it to all. Great for kids. Fab swimming pool and spa area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co. Armagh

Relaxing Stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The leisure facilities, lovely room, nice food and peaceful night sleep.
Cons: Nothing
We stayed for two nights. The room was very modern, clean and comfortable and there was complimentary Netflix! The breakfast was lovely, we had a cooked breakfast and there was lots of other choice in the buffet. We made use of excellent leisure facilities e.g. the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. The food in the bistro was really delicious. All the staff were very friendly and professional. Overall, an excellent stay and very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As Good As Ever

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, atmosphere
This was my 3rd time staying here over the span of 15 years. The last stay was 12 years ago. The hotel is fresher than it was then, the staff are friendly and the breakfast is brilliant. I look forward to staying here again and I won't leave it as long until the next time.
5 out of 5
by bernie

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay not the first time we stayed at this hotel lovely hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very nice hotel on the waterfront

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel a few kilometres from the town centre. No issue of you have a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean hotel, great staff, lovely location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time, cycled the greenway Saturday then used the thermal suites to recover. On Sunday we climed croagh Patrick!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sligo

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Had a very nice stay in a lovely hotel with good facilities and all at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel,helpful staff,food good.just not much going on in area at this time of year(mid november).Overall nice relaxing weekend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Meath

Friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Nice hotel. Great Spa. Very friendly staff. Good food. Rooms very comfortable. If I was looking for a fault I could not find one. A really lovely experience. We will be going back.