Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weeki Wachee, FL

I love Westport

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I've always enjoyed staying in Westport, but this time I liked it even better. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was roomy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Finding your Irish roots

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Westport Hotel. We liked the area and of the three hotels we stayed during our travels in Ireland, this was the best. Our room was comfortable and the amenities standard. Air conditioning would be good but was able to open the windows. Staff was helpful in getting around the area. We also ate at the restaurant at the hotel and our meal was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not value for 175 Euros per night

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Accomodation
Constant droning noise from pool filter ? Air conditioning? No refrigerator. No shaver outlet in bathroom. Plastic shower curtain!! For 175 per night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot hot hot!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Westport house if wet Ceide fields if sunny
Mixed feelings about this hotel some excellent bits ; helpful staff excellent breakfast particularly gluten free friendly, great location free wifi Not so good ; hot and very small windows in room meant could not sleep at night, bathroom smelled of urine around the toilet no water in room no ice no fridge no way of cooling down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Y

No good night sleep here

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The place itself is nice, a little outside of town with only a few places to eat close by. Bar food and Breakfast were Good. Spa/Pool facilities excellent. The poor rating comes from the poor soundproofing of their rooms. We stayed in room 304 and could hear everything in the room next door 305. Till 3 am the ladies felt the need to chat. You also hear everything outside even with the windows closed. And if you have people "having fun" till way past midnight outside your window on a Monday night on a stretch of street with most businesses closed/out of business I sure don't want to be here on a Friday or weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel en face du quai à Westport

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotel correct, convenable pour le prix. Belle salle à manger pour le petit déjeuner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel on the western coast of Ireland

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very clean, comfortable. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakaway

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our 2 day break. Hotel clean and comfy. Friendly, efficient staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bernie from galway

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
we had a really enjoyable stay. Highlight being restaurant setting. Food amazing