Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
nice property - good parking - great breakfast - good room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very convenient to town

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We had a delightful stay. A perfect location - short walk to town in a quiet location with parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western USA

Great B&B with a great location

Posted Oct 7, 2015
We had an excellent stay here. Very nice house with great location. It is an easy walk to the center of town. We had a flat tire on our car the night we arrived and the car did not have a spare. Patrice was nice enough to retrieve us and save us the walk. The service is above and beyond at this B&B!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from River Falls, WI USA

Wonderful!!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Most of all the staff! The owners, Patrice and Helen, and staff member Carolyn made sure our stay was pleasant. They were so friendly and helpful!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The village itself was just a 10 minute walk to great restaurants, and shops. Westport house and the gardens, the pier were close by too!
My daughter and I spent 5 nights at the Woodside lodge in Westport. The owners Helen and Patrice, were so friendly, professional and truly made our experience in Westport Ireland fantastic! The breakfasts were amazing! Many choices and very delicious. Our room was spacious, cozy and very clean. Everyday, when we arrived back to the Lodge, we had new linens & our rooms were clean. The beds were very comfortable. The lodge itself is located right next to the woods, and was very peaceful and quiet. They also have WiFi, which helped a great deal. The lodge is located in town, and my daughter and I were able to walk into town or to the pier, which were only a 10 minute walk and we felt very safe, it is also very close to the Westport house and gardens. We were supposed to be going to another Inn later in the week, but after only 2 days, we decided that we wanted to stay at the Woodside Lodge the remainder of the week, since the staff and rooms were fabulous! Staff member Carolyn, even drove us to the train station when our taxi didn't arrive! Talk about going the extra mile!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive in my opinion

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Although it was close to Westport house (walking distance) and was close to a park which my daughter loved I felt like this BnB didn't live up to the price and it didn't help that we overheard the owners charging another guest less than half the price that we were charged. Maybe the room was a little smaller I don't know but less than half? I wouldn't try this one again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Lovley B&B

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I stayed there for two times now and I would regiment everyone who things about going to it to go. The atmosphere there is very familiar and the hosts are lovely :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice friendly staff very helpful

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: the staff, the food
Cons: sound proof the rooms and put WiFi in the rooms
Location: nice part of the country, near the golf course, the town and Croak Patrick
close to the town with nice friendly staff, lovely food, lots to choose from on the breakfast menu , cooked fresh when you order
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Pleasant country cottage

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Overall quiet country atmosphere.
Cons: TV and internet reception.
Location: Not easy walking distance but a very short drive to Westport.
We were very comfortable. Very large ensuite room. Comfortable bed and good breakfast. The scones were delicious. We would return. Tv did not work very well but this was not a big deal for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Classic Irish B&B

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The rooms and the beds
Cons: We were satisfied with all aspects
Location: The town of Westport is a classic Irish village with a variety of pubs and venues offering traditional music.
Ideally located on the Golf Course Road in Westport. Huge comfortable beds with use of a lounge room. Our hosts were very helpful, friendly and made us welcome. The choice and variety of the breakfast was excellent and we would recommend the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon which was absolutely delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room, friendly owners

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, comfortable room, very friendly chatty owners who gave great recommendations on things to see and do, wish we were abl to stay longer
Beautiful, comfortable room, very friendly chatty owners who gave great recommendations on things to see and do, wish we were able to stay longer