Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon B.

Great and comfortable place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Will stay at quality inn the next time I come to Maysville. In a great location for my travels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent hotel, close to restaurants & stores

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Basically clean, and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Curtains need to be rehung closer to the window because they interfere with the air flow from the air conditioning unit.
Location: Motel is located at a major crossroads with many restaurants and stores nearby.
This is an old-style motel with doors that open onto the outside balconies and a breezeway. It has been remodeled somewhat, but could still use a few upgrades. It has a nice pool and hot tub, which were sparkling clean and well supplied with towels. Lobby area is small, but the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was dated, but spacious and clean, except for the carpet, which needs to be replaced ASAP. The beds were very comfortable, and it was nice to have a fridge and microwave in our room. Our window faced the inside breezeway, so we couldn't open the curtains even in the daytime. Because of its location, our room was fairly quiet, even with constant traffic outside. The energy-saver light bulbs never got very bright, and the room seemed a little dreary with no other light source coming in. The breakfast room is cramped, and food is so-so. The food offerings did not vary the three days we were there. The attendant was not very watchful and often had to be reminded when food supplies ran out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia A.

Very good

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Orbitz
Everything was fine , very good breakfast was much appreciated , room clean, staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield OH

Close to restaurants and local attractions

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff especially accommodating. Ate at pigmentosa just across street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

smell

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The biggest problem i encountered was walking into the room. It had a smell from the cleaning products that would knock over an elephant. after asking for another room i was told they are all the same. four hours of leaving the door open it was a little better. pool and spa are a joke. this is an old hotel that has been redone. not the most efficient personal, room was clean a little too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to places of interest, comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet, close to restaurants and places of interest.
Cons: Not big on the sateen bed covers, but that's just my personal preference.
Location: Speedway gas station across the street, as well as a Hardee's across the street. Many other restaurants very close by.
I asked for a room in the back, away from the highway. Didn't hear any traffic, even though the highway is directly in front of the hotel. I had a room that was an adjoining room, and because of that, I could slightly hear the person next door (that or he just spoke very loudly), but I attribute that to there being the adjoining room door between us, which would lack insulation to buffer sound. Bed comfy, great pillows... All in all, it was a quiet, pleasant stay. Clean, and close to many restaurants and places of interest. I would return, and recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from AZ

OK for an overnighter

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
OK for an overnight stay, which is what I had. Traveled with family, and was glad, because 'family' was willing to take room I was initially assigned to, and their room was much better for me, mine better for them; so kudos to the front desk, even though they didn't have to do a thing, and they probably didn't. Not the newest or cleanest, and the "smoking" rooms are definitely best suited for smokers. Front desk clerk never said a peep about comp breakfast; breakfast clerk next morning just sat in lobby, and desk clerk seemed to keep busy not acknowledging anything. Area has various businesses, so there is convenience, except that there was road construction, and local culture does not seem to value pedestrian travel: no sidewalks! So hotel OK for an overnighter on the way from and to somewhere else. Downtown Maysville does seem like an interesting place, but lodging there, too, may also be dodgy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from North Carolina

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a place to just rest our heads for the night. The room was clean. Complimentary breakfast was decent. A great hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel from Ohio

Nice except pool and hottub

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice besides the hot tub was at best Luke warm and the indoor pool appeared pretty dirty(couldn't see bottom) but all in all staff was nice hotel was clean !