Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens alabama

would not stay again

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
was less than satisfied the room was outdated and air con. did not cool the room well at all they told us to move the table and that would help but even still did no better . we also went to town to buy some swim clothing and came back to find the pool we saw kids playing in 30 min. earlier was closed. we called the front office and was told they closed it due to kids throwing tables and trash in it which was funny because the next morning it was open and the same kids were in it. we checked out that morning and asked why it was closed the night before and not now and was told they ran out of chlorine. lol the lady in the office told me and i quote well sometimes it happens so in all it was not my best stay in a hotel by far and will never stay again nor would i tell any one to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens alabama

dont stay here

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
was less than satisfied the room was outdated and air con. did not cool the room well at all they told us to move the table and that would help but even still did no better . we also went to town to buy some swim clothing and came back to find the pool we saw kids playing in 30 min. earlier was closed. we called the front office and was told they closed it due to kids throwing tables and trash in it which was funny because the next morning it was open and the same kids were in it. we checked out that morning and asked why it was closed the night before and not now and was told they ran out of chlorine. lol the lady in the office told me and i quote well sometimes it happens so in all it was not my best stay in a hotel by far and will never stay again nor would i tell any one to.
2 out of 5
by Dr Darlene

No room servicing - GROSS

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels
We like the hotel, however from our check in on Thursday to our check out on Tuesday we NEVER had our room cleaned and the only time our towels were refreashed was when we carried them down to the front desk. The room was generally clean on check-in, but we ended up carrying out our trash to the waste cans in the halls. The freezer in the fridge was caked in ice and virtually unusable. The rooms are woefully short of electrical outlets with the hair dryer located behind the clothing rack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Madison, Nashville, TN, USA

Hotel was ok, staff is a differnt story

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: It had comfy beds
Cons: some of the staff
Location: Close to everything Maysville has.
the room was pleasing it was some of the employees I had issues with. I ask for housekeeping to only bring towels, i didnt need anything else and they brought them alright, when I arrived back at the room that night they left them laying outside my door! I arrived a day earlier than I had booked thru here and the day shift girl charged me for 3 days! then had me checking out a day early, had to refund my card, it was a nightmare! I must say though that the young lady that worked nights (she worked thanksgiving night also) was fantastic! Very helpful and friendly and went above and beyond to help me get this issue resolved!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ken

Not the Ritz--not even close

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels
First room we that we were assigned to had no air condioning (92 degrees outside), when my wife plugged in her cell phone to charge it discharged instead. Given another room, better but it was a non smoking room but had cigarette burns in the carpet. Also, mold in the bathroom. Part of the floor unfinished.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true Motel H#@LL-Dirty Nasty and Gross

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
Traveling 26 weeks a year, I have stayed in some pretty awful hotels. I really can't remember any WORSE than this one. The selection of hotels in Maysville, KY is pretty limited that's how I wound up in the Days Inn. At first glance it doesn't look too bad. It would appear to be a truckers hotel but I've driven trucks before and I can tell you even the truck drivers would be better off staying in their truck and saving their money. The carpets were filthy, the curtains ratty the bed did not have a fitted sheet on the mattress just a top or flat sheet that didn't cover the stained and broken down mattress. If you're in Maysville and can't find any other hotel, sleep in your car at the Walmart, this place is REALLY that bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A trip to Adams County OH w/ stay in Kentucky

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel desk person was very nice and friendly. The building is in need of some upgrades and repairs. The elevator made funny noises making us wonder if we would get stuck in it. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.