Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Quiet location, miles from anywhere.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Empty sand beach (down a lot of steps). Good pool.
Cons: Standard, and choice, of food at dinner.
Location: Mazagon is miles from anywhere, south of Huelva, the Parador a couple of miles south of Mazagon. The main thing to do is laze about or beachcomb.
We visited 25 years ago. Little appears to have changed. Lovely grounds and pool. Pool-side bar and food function not yet opened in mid May (disappointing). The downstairs food offering in the main building is reasonable and the breakfast is good. We found the food (and prices) in the main restaurant for dinner not to our taste. But it's quite a way outside the parador to any nearby decent food!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Alfonso Rubio de Manuel, Hotel Management
we would like to thank you for your oppinion about your stay in this Parador, because the comments of our clients help us to improve the quality of our service. We are looking forward to seeing you back and really hope everything will meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to relax away from hectic life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westmoreland, NH

Great place to kick back and relax in Spain.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: NA
Location: Full size replicas of the Nina, Pinta and Santa Maria are nearby in La Rabida. Also went to a monastery in La Rabida.
Very nice place. Beach was beautiful, pool was nice, room was large and had a great view and staff was very helpful. What more can you ask?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, but the food was terrible- very over priced!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Copenhagen

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing view
4 out of 5
by Ingo from Cambrigde

Relaxing Parador at the Costa del Sol

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
I spent there 4 days....nice relaxing hotel close to the beach. Quite and with a nice view to the ocean. I would go back anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Mittendrin in der Natur

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Die ruhige Lage inmitten der Natur.
Location: Meer und Strand im Überfluss, Natur- und Nationalpark nebenan. Nächste Ortschaft Mazgon ist 7km entfernt. Mietwagen ist unbedingt empfehlenswert.
Hervorragend geeignet um Meer, Strand und Landschaft in Ruhe auf sich wirken zu lassen. Um so mehr in der Reisezeit Februar, auf Grund der Lage aber vermutlich auch in der Hochsaison. Natur- und Nationalpark sind auf jeden Fall lohnende Ausflugsziele. Sevilla (Stadtbesichtigung, Flughafen) ist knapp 2 Stunden mit dem Auto entfernt, die Anbindung (meist Autobahn) ist sehr gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2018 by Fco. Javier Moreno, Direktör, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Besichtigung und Ihre Kommentäre. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie eine gute Aufenthalt bei unserem ruhige Parador gehabt haben. Wir hoffen,dass Sie wieder kommen. Mit freundlichen grüssen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel direkt am Atlantik Strand

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Das Hotel liegt ideal für Strand und Nationalparkbesuch. Die Zimmer sind sehr schön und geräumig. Leider ist das Abend-Restaurant eher schwach, wobei das Frühstück sehr gut ist.Insgesamt hat der allgemeine Teil des Hotels ein Geruchsproblem, vielleicht vorübergehend. Das Personal ist nicht serviceorientiert.