Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the Sea

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
Service was abrupt. No hot water in the morning, had to shower at the pool. Very good restaurant. Bed was so so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2018 by Fco. Javier Moreno, manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We are sorry about the inconveniences during your stay. As soon as you told us, we checked the hot water and fixed the problem as quickly as we could. We hope that you will be able to fully enjoy your next visit. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Quiet location, miles from anywhere.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Empty sand beach (down a lot of steps). Good pool.
Cons: Standard, and choice, of food at dinner.
Location: Mazagon is miles from anywhere, south of Huelva, the Parador a couple of miles south of Mazagon. The main thing to do is laze about or beachcomb.
We visited 25 years ago. Little appears to have changed. Lovely grounds and pool. Pool-side bar and food function not yet opened in mid May (disappointing). The downstairs food offering in the main building is reasonable and the breakfast is good. We found the food (and prices) in the main restaurant for dinner not to our taste. But it's quite a way outside the parador to any nearby decent food!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Alfonso Rubio de Manuel, Hotel Management
we would like to thank you for your oppinion about your stay in this Parador, because the comments of our clients help us to improve the quality of our service. We are looking forward to seeing you back and really hope everything will meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to relax away from hectic life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westmoreland, NH

Great place to kick back and relax in Spain.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: NA
Location: Full size replicas of the Nina, Pinta and Santa Maria are nearby in La Rabida. Also went to a monastery in La Rabida.
Very nice place. Beach was beautiful, pool was nice, room was large and had a great view and staff was very helpful. What more can you ask?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, but the food was terrible- very over priced!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Copenhagen

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing view
4 out of 5
by Ingo from Cambrigde

Relaxing Parador at the Costa del Sol

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
I spent there 4 days....nice relaxing hotel close to the beach. Quite and with a nice view to the ocean. I would go back anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2011 on Hotels