Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: I loved the complimentary breakfast! It was a full on meal, not just bagel and a coffee
Location: It is about 2 blocks from the church and near by restaurants, great location.
The landscaping is beautiful! Had a great view from my room..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, beautiful view a delicious breakfast!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a wedding so it was convenient and practical for us. Grate location, beautiful views and delicious food! Rooms had a fireplace which was a nice touch. The 2 not so good points were that the sun light hit one side of the bed directly so no way to sleep in and it took them a while to figure out I had prepaid.
5 out of 5
by Terry from Colfax

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it and had a wonderful time. The grounds are beautiful, the cabin we stayed in was awesome, employees are frienly and the breakfast was tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comments, I´ll share with the staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wait again next visit to Mazamitla.
5 out of 5
by Ron from Edmonton, Alberta

Exceptional

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
We couldn't have been more pleased. Every detail was looked after. Beautiful grounds. Wood for the fireplace. Coffee and cookies. Comfortable bed. Quite. It reall doesn't get much better
4 out of 5
by John from Atlanta, GA

Nice place with an inaccurate hotel description.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, I was pleased with this hotel and would stay there again. The property is beautiful and the location in Mazamitla is nice. But, I should point out that the room description on hotels.com at the time of my reservation was not accurate. For example, the room that I reserved is referred to as an "Alcatraz" room listed as having a kitchen, LED television, and a king-sized bed. Upon arrival at the hotel, I learned that Alcatraz is the name given to one room. This room has a queen sized bed plus a daybed. The room doesn't have an oven, stove, microwave, or refrigerator. This wasn't a problem for me, but it might be for someone reserving the room who really wanted a kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Agradecemos muchísimo todos los comentarios que nos hacen llegar sobre todo a aquellos que nos ayudan a mejorar. Efectivamente y por error nuestro nuestra descripción de instalaciones estaba incorrecta. Ya hemos hecho los cambios necesarios para evitar confusiones en un futuro. Nos encantaría recibirlos de nuevo, queremos enviarles una cortesía por una noche para que nos visiten de nuevo. Le pido por favor ponerse en contacto con nosotros al email angélica@huertareal.com Gracias! We greatly appreciate all the feedback we do get especially those that help us improve . And indeed our mistake our description of facilities was incorrect. We have already made ​​the necessary changes to avoid confusion in the future. We would love to meet them again , we want to send a courtesy for one night to visit us again. I ask please contact us by email angélica@huertareal.com Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mala experiencia

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Sus areas comunes
Cons: Cuidar que no haya huespedes escandalosos
Las Areas Comunes del Hotel son agradables y la ubiacion no es mala, el baño de la habitción no es muy comodo ya que la regadera no tiene separacion del sanitario. Adicional y probablemente por mala suerte pero nos tocó que en una habitación cercana estuviera gente sin educación con musica en alto volumén hasta altas horas de la madrugada. Llamamos a recepción y nadie contestó y nadie acudió a pedir que se apagara la musica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guuadalajara

El lugar en general es muy bonito

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: La recepción del WIFI no pudimos conectarnos
Location: Cercano al Centro y en general a todas las acividades
Es un lugar muy bonito, se respira tranquilidad y en general es muy agradable la estancia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Molesta

Me vendieron una cosa y me entregaron otra. Pésimo

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Me vendieron una habitación y en las fotografías se veía muy bien, al llegar fue otra cosa que nada que ver ñ, me dieron una habitación horrorosa, el desayuno si es que se le puede llamar así fue 1 huevo, si así es, un huevo ni si quiera un par, o sea por el precio que pague me siento estafada, haaa pero eso sí, el detalle de cortesía buenoooo !!! Dos galletitas... de verdad fueron dos galletas pequeñas que hasta pena dio recibirlas... no se les fuera a terminar toda la "comida" . No recomiendo el lugar, te roban, por el precio vete a cualquier otro de 4 o 5 estrellas por qué este nada más es la pantalla de buen lugar, no vayan!!!