Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Used to be ..

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel obviously used to be something pretty special, the grounds are lovely and the architecture is enticing. There are lovely fountains and a beautiful pool area. Sadly, the entire thing feels worrn, crumbling, dusty and musty, and as though it saw its highpoint twenty or thirty years ago.. I wouldn't stay here again, but maybe visit it as you would a museum. As a side note, the staff were far from welcoming and their "suites" are nothing more than a written overpriced small room with a balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Fantastic hotel in Mazara del Vallo

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Definitely the service and the shows at night.
Cons: More fruit at breakfast.
Location: There is not much to do for adults, but you have young children, they are going to be happy at the beach, which is within a walking distance.
We had the most amazing time at this hotel thanks to its owner who understood our particular needs and went the extra mile to accommodate us. Having the owner of the hotel actually working along the rest of the staff made all the difference, as she made sure that everything was done to make us feel comfortable, relaxed and happy.
1 out of 5
by Bryan from Houston, Texas

Hotel seized by Italian Justice Ministry

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was closed and I was met by a policeman at the shut gate. He stated that the hotel was seized by the Italian Justice Ministry. I had to find another hotel in short order in a nearby town at 6PM without any further notice. Visir still charged us for a non-refundable night. Hotels.com should remove this hotel listing from its site.
5 out of 5
by Jairo from Brazil

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I loved this little Hotel with beautiful pool large rooms great air conditioning, good breakfast and they have a van that takes you to the beach Its located some 700m from the beach but I did not think that was a problem. The spa is great and the indoor pool you have to pay extra they have free wifi and parking space for your car
3 out of 5
by sicily 2013 from london

over-rated with poor service and poor breakfast

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
surprised that the hotel did not live up to expectations and other travellers' good comments. the breakfast was really poor and we were not even able to get a coffee until we chased down a waiter on the last day to ask - we were never approached by one and barely saw them at breakfast, no one welcoming you in. main food options at breakfast were various chocolate and almond cakes with little else. great if you like gateau for breakfast but not much otherwise. the boiled eggs were sometimes raw and the juice machine broken. the room was basic and had an ugly dirty brown carpet, a tiny dark shower and was generally barren, with the bed on a different level and with a stained headboard. the only highlight which we must give the hotel praise for is the excellent pool area - the infinity pool is lovely and relaxing, well presented and landscaped. shame for a boutique hotel that has so much potential but seems to have been let slip, perhaps because it was october and end of season, which is a real shame. expect 3 star overall quality with 4/5 star pool and spa facilities and 2 star customer service (though service for lunch was good in contrast and salads were large and only 12 euros, probably to make up for the 5 euro cola). very average.
5 out of 5
by Ami from Israel

great place to stay!

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
we had a great time
4 out of 5
by Liliane

Beautiful and cozy place

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
Staff very helpful and friendly. Spa pool extraordinary and relaxing after a day of visiting. Bedroom very clean and comfortable. The hotel is 10 minutes drive from the main seaside street which makes it inconvenient to get around without a car. Free WI FI wich now a days is a must in any decent hotel. All in all a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palermo

una fuga romantica in stile arabo

Posted Jul 22, 2017
posto incantevole e facile da raggiungere. Suite con jacuzzi in terrazza spettacolare. Piscina esterna e struttura spa per relax estremo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palermo

Una fuga romantica da sogno

Posted Jul 7, 2017
2 notti coccolati e rigenerati da una struttura accogliente e deliziosa; ottima cucina, una SPA di altissimo livello, suite con jacuzzi personale e soprattutto silenzio e tranquillità. Personale gentilissimo. Da consigliare.
3 out of 5
by FARIDE

Transparence et Rénovation.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avions reservé pour 3 , un couple et un enfant , et on nous a facturé un lit supplémentaire pour 40€/nuit !!! Un peu abusif. L'hôtel est superbe , mais vue sa catégorie necessite une bonne rénovation. Les faïences de la piscine , qui sont decolees et restées au fond, ont blessée ma fille et moi-même.....