Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Joni

Perfect for our needs

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good value. We just overnighted here enroute between Nogales and Lake Chapala. We needed to find a hotel that takes dogs. They charge 250 pesos per dog. Very hard to find a place in Mazatlan that allows dogs. Older, clean hotel.Would not want to spend a week vacationing here, but perfect for our needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Ok for one night

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
On main boardwalk area. Very noisy No hair dryer, no iron, no washcloths. Nice shower and sink though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pets OK, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, only hotel we know that accepts pets. Location not good for us, as we don't like to take are car every where we go. Cabs a reasonable but you need a destination. Except for the beach across the street there is no where to wonder. The restaurant is only open for breakfast (mediocer) . There is not even a vending machine for soft drinks, or snacks. there is a OXXO a long block away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel accepts pets

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel doesn't have room service at night, just breakfast, when we tried to order breakfast, they didn't have the service available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nice view,I liked the swimming pool nice and clean all the time, very kind staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

I would suggest going somewhere else.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pool a bit small. No bar on site and no pool service. Beds were hard and springy. Hotel made sure to charge xtra person rate. Wifi terrible..AC fan slow. Barely any outlets.
2 out of 5
by alexandros

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenora, ON

Nice hotel across from the beach, with parking.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Not much
Location: See above
The hotel is large, with lots of free parking, and accepts dogs. We had an excellent breakfast at a very reasonable cost, ordered Friday to Sunday, and a buffet Monday to Thursday. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms facing the beach have some traffic noise, but we were on the side street and even with the window open, we were not bothered with noise.
5 out of 5
by dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels