Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stay at the Azteca all the time.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Liked everything
Location: Close to the beach, good restaurants, attractions.
Great location, friendly helpful staff, very affordable. We stay at the Azteca whenever we are in Mazatlan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Azteca is more of a motel than a hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
Cons: Overall quality needs improvement.
Location: Perfect!
If you want to save money and be close to everything than this is a good choice. Nice pool and sports bar. Coffee in the lobby all day. The staff was very helpful and concerned about your experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good. The service and cleanliness was excellent. Our only negative was with the restaurant. It took a long time to get our meals. After awhile we just went to other places for our meals. The location was central to a lot of things and lots of places close by to eat at. Close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in golden zone.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: it's close to the beach, small, friendly and a great alternative to the huge impersonal hotels lining the beach.
We always stay at the Azteca Inn when in Mazatlan. It's clean, nice staff, and close to the beach. We like the small friendly feel of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location! Close to beach, shopping & dinning

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Friendly staff. Check in was quick and easy. We had drinks in the quaint little sports bar. We had a good time and met a lot of nice people! We enjoyed dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. The staff treated well and the food was very good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

All about location.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: It is what it is.. can't remake a small room. smell
Location: Movie theater, Pura Vida and Monte Carlo Casino easy walking distance.
Clean little room but with a musky smell. Close to my favorite restaurant Pura Vida, movie theater and casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
One star dated poor beds and tv Staff nice Resterrant ok Parking great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Vslue

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Good value hotel close to the beach and central to what Mazatlan has to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Aging hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
WI-FI is the "must have" for hotels in these days. Although this hotel does have this service is very unreliable, the further you go away from the main office the weaker the signal becomes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leschenault,Western Australia

Close to everything

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location,restaurant
Cons: Upgrade the TV's
Location: Restaurants and bars, shopping
This hotel is fantastic for the price,if you don't care about beach front,stay here!,super comfy beds and a great restaurant and located right in the heart of the golden zone Lucky B's just up the road has the best food in town,fresh lobster and shrimp everyday and a great vibe