Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pot

Save for the noisy mechanicals, OK

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Humberto the afternoon manager. The large room, the stiff mattress, the good breakfast, the free parking right in front of the place.
Cons: The maids made 3 trips to the room to clean it. They come first to collect the towels, a second time to make up the room and a 3d to replace towels.
Location: Right in the center of the Zona Dorada. Grab Bag from casinos to schlock, to boat tours and whatnot.
Good Italian Ristorante Villa Italia right across the strret. Smallish pool, but if you get to it early, AOK. Room is large and the a/c is quiet. Avoid any room ending in 10, those rooms hover over the hotels loud mechanicals which run 24 hours a day, echoing off the nearby bigger hotel. Breakfast is very good. Fresh fruit. Desk staff was luke warm save for Humberto who was merely terrific, and unsparing in sharing his knowledge of the area and its attractions. BAD THING... THE SHILLS AT THE FRONT OF THE HOTEL. HAVE TO RUN THE GANTLET OF CARNIE BARKERS SELLING THINGS. THEY EVEN JUMP OUT OF THEIR CARS ON CAMARON SABALO TO RUN AFTER YOU AND SHILL. BEWARE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Small Hotel right on the beach!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Staff!
Cons: It needs some updating. The beds are extremely firm.
I can't say enough about the manager and staff of this facility. My group really enjoyed themselves mainly due to the customer service of the manager, Salvatore, and staff such as Gabriel and Humberto. They all went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and cared for. Truly exceptional staff. The hotel is a two star, it needs some updates, but it is a great location - easy walking to everything and literally - the beach is RIGHT THERE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Excellent Service at the Freeman

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Clean room, great staff
Location: Good location, and if you are looking for a wonderful meal of ribs, there is a restaurant call "Fat Fish" which is about 1 mile away
Great hotel, but really difficult to find, as there is no sign at street level, and the address number is not displayed. We had great service from the staff, both at the check in, and also for breakfast. Good location as lots of good restaurants in the area. Bus service is right at the door, which for 7.5 Pesos takes you to the Malacolm. The door man was especially helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and breakfast buffet

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Close to the beach. Yummy breakfast buffet and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JG from NC

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Bed, Beach, Pool Bar, Staff.
Cons: TV's. They are old.
Location: Good location, a lot of restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Mar 24, 2011
Low key, accomodating personnel. Only complaint: pool not heated
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Hello Mr. Lawrence: We appreciate your comments. We hope to see you soon one again in this your home. Sincerely: Juanny Ortega Sales Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chapala, Jalisco, Mexico

A terrific deal!!

Posted Jun 9, 2010
The weekend special offer sounded too good to be true; but it was terrific! Clean, courteous staff, on the beach, free substantial breakfast! We were looking for a brief, comfortable room for a night's rest; we found a marvelous experience throughout, including the marvelous fish restaurant (on the beach) right next door!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Hello Jim: Tkanks a lot for all your comments we really appreciate it . We hope this is not the first time you come to visit our property even Mazatlan. Please come back anytime you need, we attended like in your home, because this is your home. Have a great day. Sincerely Juanny Ortega Sales Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zacatecas, Zac.

Hotel con buena ubicación en zona dorada

Posted Dec 12, 2016
En general la calificaría de aceptable a mejorar las instalaciones de los baños pero por su ubicación y la cortesía de incluir el desayuno pues por el precio es bastante recomendable sobre todo para familias
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Muy pequeño el hotel aunque céntrico . Pobre atención del personal de recepción . Alberca muy pequeña. Desayuno aceptable. No volvería a este hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dcepcinante

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Lo que me pudo haber gustado con tal incidente, no cuenta.
Cons: TODO
Location: Solo por estar en la zona Dorada y terner a pie la playa.
Me hospedé con mi esposa y mi hijo del 9 al 15 de Octubre. La recepción fue rápida, el personal del Retaurante y del Bar muy amables, la limpieza de la habitación fue deficiente ya que note que ni una sola vez se lavó el sanitario y en los muebles había polvo. Lo peor fue la última noche cuando el Hotel se encontraba lleno de familias con niños. Por la tarde comenzó a llover y hacer mucho viento, así que todo mundo corrió a sus habitaciones dejando el área de la alberca y la playa. El elevador resultó insuficiente por ello mi esposa optó por ir por las escaleras que se encontraban mojadas con mi hijo de 4 años; resbalaron y mi hijo se abrió la frente que comenzó a sangrar, mi esposa pidió ayuda en la recepción y solicitó un botiquín de primeros auxilios, la respuesta fue que NO TENÍAN botiquín cuando por normatividad deben contar no con uno sino con varios; y solo le dieron una botella de alcohol sin tapadera. Pregunto por algún servicio médico y le respondieron que buscará en la calle, así que ella sola busco la manera de parar la hemorragia mientras yo llegaba para llevarlo a la Cruz Roja que encontré con el GPS. Afortunadamente no fue grave, sin embargo me parece una total falta de respeto por parte del Hotel al no auxiliar a un huésped en una situación de emergencia que pudo haber tenido otro desenlace. Y por todo esto solo recibí una "Disculpa" por parte de la gerencia. Definitivamente no lo recomiendo.