Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Old Town Mazatlan Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: small, clean, modern
Cons: when you are staying at a hotel this size its hard to provide 24/7 staff to dote on their guests. We didn't need it but that and a better restaurant
Location: on a hill just walks from a smaller private beach. part of old town where the best shops and restaurants are located in the city.
This is a very nice hotel in Mazatlan. This is a 4 star hotel in USA but a 5 star hotel for Mexico. Spotlessly clean, great location and polite staff.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a cute place. It's close to the square area, easy to walk there. That's what we were looking for. We pretty much had the place to our selves, which was nice. I wasn't impressed with the food at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bonito

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
we have been here multiple times. pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The Very Best. Hands Down

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, service, room decor.
Cons: In room coffee machine. Addition of a mini fridge.
Location: Malecon, El Faro, Machado, Old Town, Central Mazatlan, all the nice restaurants, Cathedral Immaculate Conception
Spent six nights at the Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel and the experience was top notch. The location is absolutely ideal, being away from the touristy Golden Zone. It's at the very south end of the Malecon, but about 100 yards or so off of the busy main drag that runs along it. Walking distance from El Faro, the Merchado, the best restaurants, and the beach. The property only has 8 rooms and we stayed in room #4, The Esther. The whole property appears to be newly remodeled. Everything is modern, beautiful and well maintained. Our room was very spacious. Had a walk out to a shared balcony with three other rooms that overlook the ocean on the 2nd floor. The service could not have been better. At the restaurant downstairs, we had dinner there once, drinks on multiple occasions, and breakfast every morning. Our usual waitress' service was exemplary. On our next trip to Mazatlan, I can't imagine staying anyplace else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best choice in Mazatlan

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent value deal
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the absolutely wonderful review. It always makes us feel great that our guests feel our boutique property is an excellent option. We hope to have you back to visit us in the future. Best, Sophia
5 out of 5
by Vickie from Seattle

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing boutique hotel. We loved everything about it. Highly recommend! A true gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Sophia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review Vickie! We are grateful to you and thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely yet over-priced and wanting

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Spotlessly clean. GF said the breakfast was delicioso.
Cons: The value.
Location: Short walk to the beach. Short walk to the old town center.
I was in the Lupita room. The room is next to the pool - where the whole hotel congregates. I have to deduct a point for the lack of privacy. The hotel is beautiful. Spotless. The rooms was large, with a beautiful shower and exceptionally large, if awkward bathroom layout. There was a bit of a kerfuffle when wait staff refused to bring drinks to the pool area. Then one blamed the other. Turns out we were in the right. Vacation is no time to quibble. The lovely hotel owner late apologized. But still.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Sophia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. I appreciate your honesty about the Lupita Room having a lack of privacy. Some of our guests request that room specifically for the easy access to the pool, while others would prefer a more private location. Either way, I'm glad you pointed that out as future guests may refrain from choosing that room on their next trip should the closeness of the room to the pool be an issue for them as well. Thank you again and hope to see you both in the near future, Sophia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, first class facility.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. Everything was first class. Our only regret was we got the room on the first floor which is almost like a basement room, all the other rooms were with ocean views. Make sure you do not get the room alma, as this is not good value compared to the other rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Sophia, Hotel Management
Dearest Jim, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel. We definitely wish everyone could stay in one of our ocean view rooms. Honestly, we agree the only benefit to staying in the Alma room is if you are planning on having four people to the room. Other than that, it's always better to have a view of the ocean. I appreciate your honesty as it's good for potential guests to see other people's true experiences. Best, Sophia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One in a new and fun line of boutique hotels.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Condition, location, tremendous views.
Cons: Need better wifi -- wifi connectivity is intermittent.
Mexico is now bringing on line a lot of boutique hotels fashioned out of old colonial properties. This one has a tremendous view, great restaurant and good staff. It is away from the main tourist beaches but near malecon with great seafood and bars close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Sophia, Hotel Management
Dearest Anonymous, Thanks for the lovely review! We agree that our views are really fantastic. If you stayed in the Marina room, that room is awful with Wi-Fi. We have tried many ways to expand the Wi-Fi into that room (separated from the rest of the hotel with 4 feet of concrete) and we've had little success. We've improved our communication with guests by alerting them that there is no Wi-Fi available in the Marina room with the hopes that it helps manage expectations for their trip. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! Sophia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Great hotel, beautiful view, great amenities

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Restaurant food and service was excellent! The staff was helpful friendly and above par. Pool, spa, and rooms couldn't have been more perfect. Highly recommend to anyone for a affordable luxury boutique hotel. The shrimp tacos are to die for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Sophia, Hotel Management
Hi Jenny, Thank you so much for the great review! We always appreciate honest feedback from our guests and when they are glowing, well, we glow too. We too love our shrimp tacos! Next time try the fish tacos, they are delicious! Hope to see you soon, Sophia