Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Hotel near to the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great customer services. Hotel restaurant great food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Across from the beach

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Pros: Location Room cleanliness Small workout room (gym)
Cons: Cons: State of disrepair (safe, curtains, sliding door not lockable...) Noise level Small room
The room was, overall, clean and cleaned very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient location, close to beach/amenities.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
excellent, very satisfied! Also, great food at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, Ca

Nice Hotel with nice placement on beach

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: location and parking
Cons: No access to fridge or microwave. We would have liked a chair for the balcony, many other rooms had.
Location: Beach across street Restaurants nearby, aquarium nearby, Mega Mart Grocery nearby which had everything you can imagine and some.
The Hotel is located across street form a long beach that connects the Old Historic Town from the newer Gold Coast areas. Has pool. The beach is usable although we had rough waves when we were staying there. Everyone kept telling us about more protected beaches, but we didn't really find, or they were an "at the moment", and gone . The hotel had parking which was a big plus here, it is difficult to park many places and even some hotels. It was a little far about mile and half to start of Gold Coast (north) of two miles to Down Town. In both those places parking can be difficult. No problems with hotel and several of hotel and restaurant staff spoke english which was helpful, more then once. We did start walking most places, just to avoid having to find a parking spot. Public transportation if available everywhere, although we didn't use, you could get by without a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful Mazatlan vacation

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I had a awesome time, my family and I truly enjoyed ourselves. The staff were great and very helpful. I will go back there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good restaurant in the hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: On the beach.
Cons: It was a little noisy with two kids basketball teams there for a tournament and at least 3 conventions happening, but this is just good for business.
It is right across the road from the beach which is as close as you can get there. They have a tunnel to access the beach so you don't have to dodge the constant traffic to get there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moab, United States of America

Had to relocate to another hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Right on the Malecon, check in staff were polite
Cons: They need to manage/enforce the noise ordinance after a certain time.
My timing for this hotel was not the best. A large group of kids checked in at the same time as I did. I was scheduled for four nights. After the second night, I called Expedia to change hotels. The kids were partying until 5am. The hotel did not control the kids, even after complaints were made. The room are in a kind of a U shape and the balconies are to the inside and therefore, any noise made from a different room can be heard. The pool is very small and it was infested with the kids The AC was not working well and the room was hot when we first checked in. It eventually cooled off after sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa

Very comfortable with a friendly staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms and friendly staff. I was very impressed with restaurant staff and quality of food.
Cons: No complaints. Location and a sense of security was excellent.
Location: All that Mazatlan had to offer was very accessible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Great Jr Suite!!! Great staff!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great experience that I really enjoyed!!!