Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from de Monterrey

Hotel agradable pero....

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Es limpio y centrico
Cons: No esta pensado para trabajar, ya que no tiene donde tomas de corriente por ningun lado. Si quieres conectar la cafetera deberas hacerlo en el baño.
Location: Frente al malecón.
Hotel agradable, pero engañosa la publicidad porque no especifica que esta cruzando la calle. Es decir, el hotel NO tiene playa, sino que la playa esta cruzando la calle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Buen hotel no es lo más lujoso pero por el precio está muy bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Paz, B.C.S.

Calidad en todo

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: instalaciones, ubicación y su gente
Cons: la instalación del televisor mediante una base en la pared a una altura considerable
Location: hotel en buena ubicación, frente al malecón, cerca de la zona dorada y su estadio de base ball
Nuestra estancia en el hotel fue excelente, agradable,cómoda, y la atención del personal de maravilla, su restauran limpio lo recomiendo ampliamente, no se arrepentirán. Por ultimo quiero reseñar el incidente que tuvo mi hijo, solicitamos un taxi en la recepción del hotel para trasladarnos al aeropuerto, el cual nos indicaron que llegaría en 20 minutos al hotel, y asi fue, durante el trayecto al aeropuerto, se acuerda mi hijo que dejo olvidado su cargador del celular en la habitación, al escuchar esto el señor del taxi marco al hotel reportando el incidente, el cual acordaron que el siguiente taxi que saliera con destino al aeropuerto trajera el cargador y entregarlo mediante una llamada telefónica a mi hijo. . . en menos de 20 minutos ya tenia mi hijo su cargador de nuevo. . . . esta ACTITUD es maravillosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice balcony

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Really good service only thing bed is to small say Queen bed but actually full sizesize balcony big
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fair to middling

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Design practical. Bathrooms were large. Ice machine worked most of the time. Pool quite nice (but tired furnishings). Restaurant good. Staff very nice
Cons: Spend pesos: brighten, clean, replace worn items. (might not have to attract bottom-end patrons) Checkin: room safe, sliding door, tv broken or inop
Location: Mid malecon - nothing nearby. $6 - $7 pulmonia ride to downtown-Centro or Historic dist.
I have been to Maz. 8 times. In mid malecon, it is a long way to anything but the beach across the street. Taxis, busses and pulmanias are plentiful and necessary. The hotel could have been 4 - 5 if maintained reasonably, but much of it is tired and messy. Halls elevator and stairs were continually messy and littered with sand etc. The pool could be very good if a few pesos were spent on new furniture and even a chair or 2. Room floor looked dirty even if it might not have been. No extra plugs for charging items. No comfortable chair or table. Restaurant is good, esp. for breakfast, although the "included" breakfast is limited. Machines in the gym were basic and the room was hot. Any noises were transmitted through the thin walls. Rowdy bus tours or weekenders are common. Solid 2.5/5
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arturo from Guadalajara

Buen hotel, a buen precio, sin lujos.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fuí a Mazatlán a una boda así que no buscaba un hotel lujoso. Coral Island resultó una opción cómoda y a buen precio. El cuarto cuenta con lo necesario para una estancia agradable y el personal que nos atendió fué atento en todo momento. Se encuentra en la zona del malecón por lo que hay que cruzar la calle para ir a la playa pública donde no hay camastros, sombrillas ni bebidas a la carta; si ésto es lo que buscas te recomiendo mejor buscar un hotel en la Zona Dorada o en la Zona de Cerritos donde los resorts tienen su playa y algunos ofrecen paquetes todo incluído pagando un monto mayor por supuesto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Only if noise doesn't bother you.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and the staff were great at cleaning up the room daily. They were great at organizing my stuff in a logical manner.
Cons: The amenities. The noise levels.
Location: It's in an older part of Mazatlan and the neighboring structures were kind of abandoned and empty. But plenty of places to eat within walking distance
The place looked promising until I got to my room and the card key didn't work. It then took the staff over an hour to fix the issue. The room was small. The tv did not work (granted I'm on vacation and shouldn't be looking at tv anyhow). Well technically, the cable wasn't working, I had a blank screen and The staff did nothing about it throughout my stay there. There were 3 rooms in our party and all had the same issues... It also had sorta beachfront view. Except for the pool that was in the way cause the pool was on the 3rd floor, between me and the beach. Which bring me to another point. The noise that came from all the kids at the pool. There was no isolation from the noise. Even from all the kids running around out side the rooms. I could hear everything going on outside as if I was there too. Out back behind the hotel is a huge "marsh land/swamp" looking area that had a stench that kind of just lingered. Worst part that there was no way to avoid it since the door opened up to side and the it's an open concept with all the walkways uncovered and just out in the open without any walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by angel martin from navojoa,sonora

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
El servicio estuvo excelente y la seguridad del hotel estuvieron muy bien el servicio del restaurante es excelente muy amable y muy rico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jorge c.

Great Staff

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Friendly staff and good amenities. Breakfast was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No es lo que vende en las fotos muy diferente

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Servicio muy bueno en restaurant instalaciones muy malas