Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Costa de Oro

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Shower needed work. Beds old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great vacation experience

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Pool, hot tub, beach and their two Happy Hours
Cons: Having purified water in the rooms
Location: Beach is right there. Everything you want is within walking distance. The bus transportaion is very cheap and easy to get just about anywhere in Maz
We have been going there every year for nearly 15 years. They have alsways treated us like family every time we return. The staff is very friendly and will work their best to make your stay as pleasent as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leschenault,Western Australia

Beachfront suite

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location,beach,pool and restaurant
Cons: Free wifi in rooms
Location: Beach,restaurants
This is a great spot to stay in Mazatan,right on the beach front with a beautiful pool,the restaurant is great but has a weird tax they add on,for your best food in town I recommend Lucky B's, fresh lobster and shrimp every day and a great vibe Anyways the only thing negative about this place is no free wifi in your room and that's definitely no deal breaker for us,we'd come back in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Walked in to the room with 2 dead cockroaches on the floor. Hair is the shower drain and food under the bed. The wait staff is great at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

SO NICE AND FRIENDLY

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the beach
Cons: maybe some updating in the furniture in the rooms
Location: excellent location within walking distance to shops and tourist attractions
This older hotel is kept up very nice. There is always staff around cleaning and making sure everything is perfect. From the front desk to the ladies who cleaned, everyone was very efficient and very friendly- always going out of their way to please all the guests. This is an older hotel and it does show in some places like the decor and some chairs in the room are worn out but for the age of this building, its still in perfect condition. The location is very good on a nice clean beach, close to town so you can walk everywhere or catch the bus or a Pulmonia taxi. The suites are very roomy and its nice to have the kitchen for making meals and the fridge for keeping cold drinks. The balcony is perfect for drinking coffee in the morning. I would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice location that's all

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Hotel is old and not looked after, staff is not the friendliest and good is really average great location walking distance to shops, beaches and bars I wouldn't come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fran

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the room, it had a beautiful view, the ocean noise was also great
Cons: there was nothing i did not like, it was a great vacation
Location: the beach, the eating places, the land tours, the shopping, and the friendly people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Close to bars, restaurants and live music!
Great staff great location!! We enjoyed our stay hotel ha beach access. Pancho is the best waiter!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Very Loud Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Great location!
Room and hotel were clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room had a coffee maker (very old) but no coffee or condiments, and there was no access to an ice machine. The toilet was not positioned right because it was VERY close to the wall, and the toilet seat was loose. The doors, bathroom and front, make too much noise when closing them, so you can hear doors being shut all night long. During a few nights, there were very loud people walking around the hotel. One drunk guy started kicking our room door around 2 am, so we called the lobby and they sent security, which took care of the problem that night.