Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: location. centrally located to many restaurants, etc. Plus being on the beach.
Cons: There was no dish soap in room, only for the dishwasher
We had great view from the 9th floor. Ocean front room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel great,staff very good,location in the middle off everything this was my second time there this time we got a suit and the cleaning off are room was not good at all but besides that everything great!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view of ocean from room

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: right on beach with lots of good restaurants nearby.
Cons: older rooms really outdated. Not even a small fridge or microwave in room. Maid service was hit or miss.
This hotel is an older property that needs a lot of updating. Has a nice pool and is on the beach. Not a bad place for someone on a budget. We were close to many good inexpensive restaurants and lots of places with live music. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

It's an ok hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Hotel rooms need an update... hotel staff was wonderful but rooms need a little upgrade
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: close to beach and golden zone
They do not have refrigerators or safes in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID US

Great old hotel on the beach.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The staff is what brings us back to Costa De Oro. Lucy, Santos, Poncho, Genaro and Ramon are why we come back.These folks have taken very good care of
Cons: Hotel upkeep. Rooms need a lot of attention.
Location: Great beach location in the center of the golden zone.
We have been to Costa De Oro several time over the years. It is always nice to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, WI

Costa de Oro is an old favorite

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Most of the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the waiters and our maid Isabel.
Cons: Both the internet and the elevators need to be improved.
Location: Across the street from Gus & Gus for food and entertainment and also across from Mary's and Rico's for great breakfasts.
We are used to better internet service. This was slow, intermittent, and we had to pay extra for in-room internet. Elevators are old and slow--much like we are. We've stayed here in the past and like the location in the Golden Zone and the available public transportation.
3 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels