Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Great location!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location, beach, pool, easy walk to other local eateries and shops
Cons: Continue updates with Decor. Pool chairs, need more and better comfort. Managers all look mad, need to smile. They don't appear happy to help customer
Location: Many shops and restaurants near by. Easy to get transportation right out front or ask bellmen. Ride in the open air Pulmonia or Red Truck.
Property is very large. Great pool options! Nice variety of areas for food and drinks. Easy walking to other eating options and shops. While some things have been updated there is still some work to be done. We were in a one bedroom luxury suite and when we needed assistance with opening the pull out sofa bed they were very fast to arrive and all with a smile. We find it strange that men can not dine in any of the restaurants in a nice designer tank with nice shorts, but women can dine in their bathing suits with no sundress or anything. Very strang! While they didn't want to loose a sale, the server went running out to the activities desk to get a tshirt for him to put in over his tank. All while we were seated next to two women in spaghetti strap swim tops, one lady was very large and we were all very taken back by this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel need maintenance!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The servirse is good! And the location is good too!
Cons: It Is very noisy, the WIFI is so expensive! The all included is not all included you have to pay the room service and some plates you have to pay for!
Location: Is very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by German Fayad, Hotel Management
Dear Alejandro, I'm sorry to read that you have a bad impression of El CID Resort. Im glad to see that you trust in us and letting us know about your experience. Internet is still a chargeable service in most internationally managed hotels in Mazatlan and our current rates are in line with other hotels in Mazatlan and Mexico. The internet line is however high-speed, we have an on-site technician and a 24-hour help desk to overcome any internet related issues. Is a shame that you did not enjoyed our variety of restaurants and dishes such us Alcazar, El Patio, La Cascada, La Pergola and more activities that the all inclusive have. Please let me know if we can discus this personally. I would love to hear more details and see how can we change your mind of this first impression. My best, German Fayad General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Everything was as we expected it to be.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
this is our sixth time staying at El Cid. We enjoyed our stay. The staff is always friendly and bilingual. The food is great. The room was comfortable and cool. The beach is always the best part of our stay. The pool and wait staff, wow! A frozen drink and a pool umbrella are a combination made to enjoy with the right company.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by German Fayad, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to write this review…we, in the service Industry appreciate your amazing pictures and your feedback and we all send our appreciation to you for validating what we work hard for, day in and day out. I have shared your review with all the staff working in El Cid Moro. We believe you will see more remarkable improvement on your next visit. Sincerely welcome you back soon, and wish you can relax, recharge and revitalize yourself at the El Cid Moro Beach Hotel. My best, German Fayad General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Can't wait to go back

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great service by staff both on and off the beach...
Cons: Limited seating at some of the restaurants
A/C wasn't working in our original room, so they upgraded us immediately... wonderful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Had a wonderful time at this resort. Everyone was extremely nice. Tomas the pool/bar attendant is wonderful! Will be back soon hopefully!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all the shops

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel close to all the shops would recommend to everybody. Great place to bring your family service is very excellent. Will go back again to this hotel and stay even longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El Cid

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Our floor was not remodeled, old furniture and out dated. Hard double beds. They did opt to move us from the outdated suite to a remodeled one the next day, but lacked the view of the '80s room. So we stayed out dated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't pay for all inclusive Cheap options

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Cons: The staff seem stressed, rushed and like we were a bother to be waited on esp for meals. The all inclusive is a joke Wish I had not paid for it
The staff were stressed and rushed. Often looked unhappy. The restaurant staff, esp 3 employees acted like we were a bother. We are very easy going low maintenance people so it was an awful experience The all inclusive options were so disappointing would never do that again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
It was above my expectations. The food was really good.