Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guadalajara

fatal, cero relación precio-servicio-calidad

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: nada
Cons: todo
Location: lo unico es que tiene buena ubicacion
indescriptible, muy mal Mal servicio, habitación terrible, sucia, da "cosa" acostarse en la cama, viaje sin mantenimiento
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No me gusto

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Se supone que es un Resort, todo incluido y solo tienes derecho a 2 restaurants de desayuno, mal servicio y la comida muy regular
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good for business folks.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient and secure self-parking.
Cons: Better Air Conditioning system.
Location: Great shopping (wood carvings that are spectacular and priced to sell). Also Mazatlan is the place to but silver at a great price at the jewelry store
I've stayed at most of El Cids properties but since I'm always there for business I like the Granada. Its easy to access the secure parking without always waiting for valet. Mazatlan averages 70% humidity year round so all of the rooms that I've stayed at have that summer damp feeling (just like humid spots in the US). The cat walk connects you to the Castilla & El Morro hotels as well. The nicest property by far for vacationers is the El Cid Marina. It is about a mile up the ocean but offers shuttles every 15 minutes. Condo-like rooms overlooking the bay and marina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Salvatore Sánchez, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of El Cid Granada Hotel. We are very grateful when a guest will express their opinion. We especially like to hear positive comments such as yours and very much appreciate the very kind sentiments. The staff at El Cid has been working very hard to make improvements in the product and service, so it is nice to hear the efforts are recognized. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return. Kind regards, Salvatore Sánchez General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

very good

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: eveything
All the personal , Manager on duty, Antonio bell man everybody very professional
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Salvatore Sanchez, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen, We are delighted that your stay with us was very good. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service. Also thanks for your excellent comments about our staff and for the special mention to Antonio. We look forward to your next stay and hope that the El Cid Granada will be your preferred choise again. My best, Salvatore Sanchez General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

por el lugar

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: en si casi todo,
Cons: uno de que la alberca chequen la calidad de agua ,ya que no vi un controlde calidad, dos el personal de la alberca ( meseros ) descuidan mucho la ate
Location: como yo no iba con mira de baga sino en plan de descanso no puedo decir nada alrespecto
la estancia en si esta bien ya que comno iba en plan de descanso se llevo acabo
5 out of 5
by andres

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was great..friendly people...the only thing is that the hot water from the shower comes and goes
5 out of 5
by Gerardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose Luis from Torreon

Echenle ganitas ya es viejo pero la gente deja muc

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Las personas en el lobby pesimos muy mal atendido, digo ta es viejo el hotel pero bueno los empleados si dejan q mucho q desear (lobby)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Salvatore, Hotel Management
Estimado Jose Luis, Gracias por su retroalimentación, por lo que puedo leer no cumplimos con sus expectativas en cuanto a servicio, le aseguro que estamos tomando las medidas necesarias con capacitación a nuestro personal. Para nosotros ustedes son lo mas importante. Estoy seguro que en su próxima visita podremos cambiar su impresión. Cordialmente, Salvatore Sanchez Gerente General
5 out of 5
by Javier from Durango

Extraordinario

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Extraordinario servicio y perfecta relacion precio/servicio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durango

Hotel muy bueno

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Muy buena estancia, nos divertimos bastante, muy buenas instalaciones y el personal excelente!