Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

A nice resort, very nice rooms & well kept grounds

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms and grounds. Friendly staff.
Cons: The service in the restaurant was good but the food was mediocre, best. We had a breakfast, ala carte, which was just OK.
Location: oceanside resort, limited beach access (small). Nice grounds, pool, Marina. Shuttle to sister hotel closer to town and malecon.
We only stayed one night. The room and resort is neat and tidy and the staff are very friendly. The only disappointment were the extra charges, the ones that I feel nickel and dime the visiting tourist. The room rates are expensive enough that one should not be charged extra for WIFI! The wifi rate was expensive and was "per device". We were three adults travelling together so that would have been three separate charges for wifi. Ridiculous in my mind and took away from the experience of our stay. This may sound trivial to some but if you pre-book several accommodations for your travels, unexpected costs become very frustrating. I avoid hotels/resorts that are always charging extra for every little service and would not stay at this hotel (or recommend it) for that reason. There are a lot of wonderful resorts/hotels that do not charge extra for every convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel greater staff

Posted Jan 6, 2016
When arriving we were greeted by a welcoming and friendly staff. Immediately you get the sense that the staff from bellman to check-in to servers, maids and management are genuinely interested in providing you with a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

Great common areas, pool and views of the Marina.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Pools
Cons: Mattresses and bedding could be better, and the A/C a bit newer (more silent).
Location: Location is great for fishing enthusiasts, with a private marina.
A smart choice if planning all-inclusive experience in Mazatlan. Yes I recommend the food in town, they offer so many different choices for amazing seafood! A bit old, yet refurbished facilities make it pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean elegant hotel beatiful views

Posted Nov 25, 2015
El. cid mazatlan was expectacular more the expected couldnt get more for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SANTA ROSA JAUREGUI QRO.

Hotel muy agradable,con excelentes prestaciones.!

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: pues,todo..aunque yo diría que su quietud..!
Cons: la rapidez en el proceso de entrada..
Location: hay de todo tipo de las actividades propias de un buen lugar vacacional.!
Agusto,muy relajado disfrutando las prestaciones que nos ofrece el hotel,como son sus albercas,la playa exclusiva,su restaurante.,pero sobre todo,sus habitaciones.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Beautiful hotel, the staff supper friendly

Posted Nov 14, 2015
My first time being out of the USA and I can say I feel in love with el Cid, While vacationing at el cid, We had the most delicious food and experienced what true hospitality was all about. The manager of the place was very friendly and greeted all his customers at the door going in and going out. I would recommend this place to all my friends and most definitely will go again. The sad thing about it is, we live in Salem Oregon, so we Frequent the place more often. Thank for making my vacation experience never to forget,My first time being out of the USA and I can say I feel in love with el Cid, While vacationing at el cid, We had the most delicious food and experienced what true hospitality was all about. The manager of the place was very friendly and greeted all his customers at the door going in and going out. I would recommend this place to all my friends and most definitely will go again. The sad thing about it is, we live in Salem Oregon, so we Frequent the place more often. Thank for making my vacation experience never to forget My first time being out of the USA and I can say I feel in love with el Cid, While vacationing at el cid, We had the most delicious food and experienced what true hospitality was all about. The manager of the place was very friendly and greeted all his customers at the door going in and going out. I would recommend this place to all my friends and most definitely will go again. The sad thing about it is, we live in Salem Oregon, so we Frequent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BENITA from CULIACAN

CASI, CASI EXCELENTE...

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
CREO QUE DEBEN MEJORAR EN LA ATENCIÓN Y PENSAR EN LAS NECESIDADES ESPECIALES DE LAS PERSONAS CON MOVILIDAD REDUCIDA O CON ALGUNA DISCAPACIDAD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
buena atencion por parte de todos los empleados de todas las areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Above expectations close access to all

Posted Oct 28, 2015
We arrived late our reservation was waiting and registered quickly. The bellhop offered to bring us food even at the late hour. Room access was great. Wonderful view and clean surroundings. Breakfast was a treat with its variety in offerings. Always delicious fresh waters and juices. Mazatlan is a jewel in the rough and so nice to all. Inexpensive yet modern with that sleepy Mexican ambiance.