Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Beautiful hotel and lovely staff.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Room service follow up.
Location: Beach and restaurants all close by. Shopping can be had with a short shuttle bus ride to the Castilla or El Moro tower.
Lovely place away from the Golden zone. Shuttles to take you to the Castilla or the Moro tower whenever you need one. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pools are fantastic and if you want the beach it's a short boat ride to the sand and surf. Only issue was the need to ask several times to have dishes from room service picked up. Other vacationers left them on the balcony and they stayed there for three days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This is one of the most memorable trips the hotel is amazing we look forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff here make all the difference. They know what over-the-top customer service means and it is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford BC Canada

As Always El Cid Marina is like returning Home

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Friends and Family
Cons: Staff Pools Food Entertainment
Location: The City is so Full of Entertainment take a Pulmania and Explore Wonderful Food Music Art and Beaches
We come back to our Beloved Mazatlan as often as we can El Cid is a Wonderful chain of resorts and the staff is Amazing. The grounds are kept immaculate and they are always painting and beautifying the Property. It was such a pleasant surprised to hear young talented Latin Bands singing live in the Courtyard. . Some of the Best staff at El Cid is employed at the Marina Fidel is a rock star as the Captain of the Iguana and Rafael is the sweetest shuttle driver Door Greeter you could ask for. The Food was good for the most part the Pools were clean and perfect temperature , My only piece of advise to the Bartenders is they should all take a lesson from the Calypso Veteran Bartender He knows how to make a Margarita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Best vacation ever!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
El Cid Marina made this trip the best we have had. The staff went far and beyond to accomodate our needs and made us feel at home. It is the best experience you will find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Isaías Gómez, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for the kind words about our team. I love to hear great feedback like this. Our goal is to provide a comfortable, stylish and guest focused experience without pretense. we look forward to welcoming you back to Mazatlan in the future! Sincerely, Isaías Gómez General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach very Good service

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very good service the staff was very nice always taking care of us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Good friendly quiet family environment with good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Isaías Goméz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your 5stars rate, we want to thank your for choosing us and we hope to host you ince again. Sincerely, Isaías Goméz General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Few days of fun in the sun

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Anything we wanted to do, the hotel staff made sure they pointed us in the right direction
Cons: No, I was really happy with everything there.
Location: You can do whatever you like. Fish, golf, get a massage, go for a hike, rent a car and go for drive, eat all kinds of different and good food.
The staff was excellent. Right from the time we arrived to the time we left they were always looking to help us in any way possible. The El Cid has good partnerships with other hotels that allow you to see other parts of the city and different resorts. The all inclusive bracelet makes life easy so you don't have to worry about paying for anything up front, just be sure to bring a little tipping money
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Isaías Goméz, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your 5 start review on Expedia.com It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at El Cid Marina and we are happy to read from your comments that you very much enjoyed your stay. We sincerely thanks for your remarks. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Isaías Goméz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Great hotel , really relaxing. The facilities are clean and pretty ... Everybody was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The staff at this resort is amazing! they never let you forget your on vacation. A private beach and two large pools provide plenty of things to do. Lunch on the beach was my favorite. Business, pleasure or romantic get away you will enjoy your time at this resort!