Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was accommodating, restaurants had varied menus and there was a shuttle we frequently used to El Cid El Moro.
Cons: Internet charges are insane. The charge was U.S. $40.00 per day for our 4 devices, finally reduced (used only 2) It'on proof Expedia'd said 100 Pesos
Location: Great harbour view, numerous good restaurants in walking distance
Staff was great, lovely facilities and great views. We loved the 2 minute water taxi ride to a great sand walking beach (small tip was all that was expected.) Also the swimming pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Service; location everything!
This was a great hotel. The staff goes well beyond the call of duty to make you feel welcome. Service is unsurpassed at any hotel we've stayed at. Javier and Antonio at the Calipso Bar are absolutely the best in service, friendliness and going the extra mile. The staff was just outstanding, from cleanliness of room to Bell Boys.We will definetely return for future vacations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Isaías Gómez, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Author, I am very glad to hear that your vacations were absolutely awesome with the best service ever. Be sure the staff will know about your good comments you just sent us by Trip Advisor. Thank you for have taken the time and we will be waiting for your return. Kind Regards, Isaías Gómez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort, close to the beach.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel was Great. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Beautiful hotel and lovely staff.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Room service follow up.
Location: Beach and restaurants all close by. Shopping can be had with a short shuttle bus ride to the Castilla or El Moro tower.
Lovely place away from the Golden zone. Shuttles to take you to the Castilla or the Moro tower whenever you need one. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pools are fantastic and if you want the beach it's a short boat ride to the sand and surf. Only issue was the need to ask several times to have dishes from room service picked up. Other vacationers left them on the balcony and they stayed there for three days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This is one of the most memorable trips the hotel is amazing we look forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff here make all the difference. They know what over-the-top customer service means and it is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford BC Canada

As Always El Cid Marina is like returning Home

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Friends and Family
Cons: Staff Pools Food Entertainment
Location: The City is so Full of Entertainment take a Pulmania and Explore Wonderful Food Music Art and Beaches
We come back to our Beloved Mazatlan as often as we can El Cid is a Wonderful chain of resorts and the staff is Amazing. The grounds are kept immaculate and they are always painting and beautifying the Property. It was such a pleasant surprised to hear young talented Latin Bands singing live in the Courtyard. . Some of the Best staff at El Cid is employed at the Marina Fidel is a rock star as the Captain of the Iguana and Rafael is the sweetest shuttle driver Door Greeter you could ask for. The Food was good for the most part the Pools were clean and perfect temperature , My only piece of advise to the Bartenders is they should all take a lesson from the Calypso Veteran Bartender He knows how to make a Margarita
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Fishing trip! Amazing experience!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Me and my family had one of our best vacations ever. The stuff is superb! Friendy, attentive, polite and always going the extra mile to make sure you stay is beyond pleasant. The food is delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel and staff is nice. The only issue was no wifi and they charge for the bottle water in the room and coffee. For the amount paid to stay they could at least include those things.