Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Staying in the villas can be a burden because transportation to the main hotel can take very long and the pool at the villas lacks any service of food or beverages and they prohibit food and beverages from outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Excellent complex

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We were here for 4 nights. Excellent hotel! Everything is first class, the staff was very friendly and proffesional, the rooms were very clean. We had a room with a fantastic ocean view, the room had a balcony where you could sit and relax reading a book, drinking a cup of coffee or just absorbing the beautiful scenery. We had 3 little ones and they enjoyed the pool, the green areas and the endless beach. The complex also offers an awesome golf course a turtle sanctuary, and a spa. We spent a lot of time in the pool area and at times it seemed like we had the whole complex to ourselves. At the pool area you can order food and drinks. Tennis courts and soccer fields are also available. This place is a bit away from Mazatlan, close to the airport, perfect place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, MN

Beautiful hotel and wonderful stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The quietness, staff, beautiful grounds and pool area
Beautiful room and grounds. Loved the spacious and updated condo we stayed in. Staff is wonderful. Only disadvantage is having to get transportation anywhere you want to go. Main check-in and restaurant, and golf are so spread apart. To get groceries you have to drive into Mazatlan, a 25 minute drive. There is a very small store, but has limited items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: very calm and quiet.
it was great staff was very nice very clean and calm place to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi was poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from montreal

Very Nice hôtel and golf courses

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Not too big and not too small
Cons: Food was ok but not excellent
Location: Great beach, very quiet Great golf course
Close to be a very large beach Great location, very quiet compared to downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here after a late flight in as it is close to the airport. and a beautiful spot to stay. Golfers paradise, but we are not golfers.
4 out of 5
by Reyna from San Antonio, TX

Great location, thin walls

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I decided to visit Mazatlan during our annual visit to the neighboring state of Durango. The hotel is easy to find, just a short distance from the airport though the road to the hotel is a little desolate. Self parking is great and just a few steps away from the lobby. Check in was easy, I noticed they had agua fresca and coffee at the front desk. Our rooms were on the second floor but when we tried to use the elevator it seemed to take longer than usual to arrive so we just took the stairs which weren't bad at all. The rooms were great, definitely recommend getting an ocean view. The bathroom was spacious with dual sinks and a small refrigerator. The food at the cafe was decent and the service was good. The beach is amazing, a great walking beach though the waves are a little big for swimming. The pool seemed to be popular though we spent most of our time on the beach. I would recommend bringing some snacks to your room as there aren't many options for dinner other than room service. We visited Mazatlan which was about 20 mins away a great place to buy souvenirs and taste the local seafood.Overall, we had a great time though the people in the room neighboring ours were very loud at night, it was pretty clear they were having a great time.Also the room above us kept moving furniture around and it was very annoying, it's possible we were located under their terrace. So beware of the thin walls. Check out was very easy and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tepic

Excellent facilities but lack of entertainment

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I love the gardens, the beach but I wanted more options for dinner or having a night cap