Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is for local Mexican

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: only location.
Cons: not to reserve or do business with Expedia any more.
Location: very noisy and low class hotel . this is not a hotel to accommodate american , this hotel is not worth more than $15 a night.
we hardly had hot water, my son called 10 times no one speaks english , ants in the bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not stay there!!! You will regret it!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not clean

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Near beach
Cons: Have the rooms clean and confortable beds.
Location: A great spot for entertainment
My experience was not good. I was looking forward to be in a clean room and confy beds but got the opposite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Even if it is FREE, do not stay here!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
3 rooms in 2 days due to filthy conditions including moldy shower, dirty room, horrible maid staff. Front desk is no help at all. Beds are hard as concrete. Elevator may or may not work, I took the stairs every time. Maid cleaned the room when she wanted, and barely did that, some days you got 2 towels on your bed. Ocean front is ocean front, but they neglect to tell you that a disco tech is on the beach in front of you with music until 4am! Horrible Horrible Horrible. I have traveled enough and stay in budget hotels, I will never ever stay here again and never recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

On the beach

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The worst hotel I have ever stayed at. No glass in the bathroom nothing in rhe room just awful
1 out of 5
by Raul from El Paso

Hotel de Cima ☆

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel looked nice when we pulled up. When I arrived at the front desk employees didn't know what to do or how to verify my reservation. Hotel didn't have any air conditioning throughout the hotel. There was air conditioning in the room but not in the hallways. Wifi didn't work very good. Gave me a pool view room when I specifically reserved a ocean view room. I was moved after I brought that to their attention. .there were small roaches in the bathroom. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. I will not stay at this hotel again ever. Elevator didn't work so had to walk up or down three floors to get around the hotel. It was a ocean view room but the palm tree in front of the window blocked half the view. The beds are hard feels like you're sleeping in a woodboard. Pool had a lot of leaves needed to be cleaned. I give it 1 star because I can't give it 0.
2 out of 5
by andres from las vegas

very poor

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
it say free wify but no signalnin the rooms only the lobby..it doesnt have or work most of the things they say they have..we had to change hotels
3 out of 5
by Juan from El Paso, TX

Not worth the price

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is close to everything but the hotel itself is not good. The receptionists are bad mannered, one elevator for the whole hotel and very slow, the waiter at the restaurant was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Pictures are deceiving.... Do not stay here...

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Pictures look great till you get there... This place is not clean and outdated. I stayed there because I had made reservations and when I wanted to leave, manager was not available would have to get back to me. My fault did not looked at reviews like I normally do. Please take my advise. I do like to save money and do not have a problem with older hotels but I do expect to it to be clean and in working conditions. As soon as I got there people were stuck in elevator and could not get out. Other person complained a/c did not work. My a/c was missing parts could not even charge my phone, every time I would plug my phone it would turn off the tv. No internet connection at all!!! Bath room door would not lock, shower was leaking, Funny now but not at the time you are there and trying to enjoy. I had 2 rooms and both had same problems and some. Anyway you get the point. Stay away. Sorry I went to long but do not want you have same experience.