Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok at best

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Close to the beach large spacious lobby with pool tables and fooseball Internet was spotty, tv sucked and there was no hot water Other than that it was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable, and affordable hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
It was an good experience. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Okay hotel with good staff

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The bell boy was very helpful and could speak english.
Cons: Warmer water in the rooms.
Location: We were expecting a hotel on the beach, which it wasn't. Walking distance to most things.
The pool or the hot tub weren't heated, very cold making both unusable. It was a block off the beach so the name Playa Bonita (nice beach) wasn't true.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldn't stay there unless I didn't have the budge

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The hot water would not come out or it would take forever to come out the mattress underneath didn't seem very clean the bed was not comfortable as well as the pillows the room was OK did not consider a very good but the lobby and the entrance of the hotel is super nice or it would take forever to come out the mattress underneath didn't seem very clean the bed was not comfortable as well as the pillows the room was OK did not consider re-very good but the lobby and the entrance of the hotel is super nice.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Vancouver

Sleepless in Mazatlan

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Place looks good and is ground 0 if your young and won't to party. Not so good if you won't a good quite nights sleep. Can't blame the hotel,I should have done my home work better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by the raider

great vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Orbitz
Good location, but bathroom not good, everything is around you
2 out of 5
by tamborillo

good location and service

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Orbitz
the only fault I have is that the Refer kept us awake for most of the night.
1 out of 5
by David from Mazatlan

Noisiest hotel stay ever!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
I was very unhappy with the hotel. The worst part was the noise levels. I was kept awake until 3am with loud music, loud guests, loud traffic noise! The wifi did not work and staff was too busy to give any assistance.I seriously considered asking for a refund. I have traveled extensively in Mexico and other international destinations and this was the worst place by far that I've stayed. Very disappointing!