Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Very nice, older hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Beautiful location by the beach. Beautiful view of the ocean and sunset.
Cons: A retractable clothesline on the balcony would be nice.
Location: Near stores, restaurants and friends houses.
Awesome staff. Check in and check out were easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Relaxing. Close to Golden Zone

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The waiter service at the restaurant was excellent. He was friendly and was helpful with our language difficulty. Food was delicious.
Cons: Wish there was an English speaking television station. Need better lighting in room for reading. The patio door was very difficult to close and open
Location: Great location. We enjoy the restaurants in the Golden Zone. Margaritas is our favorite restaurant, but love Panchos (on the ocean ), Fat Fish
Your hotel was a good place to enjoy the wonderful weather Beautiful pool and beach facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melrose Park

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We decided on this hotel because it was budget friendly and a family member had said good things when they stayed. We were a party of eight so we booked 3 standard rooms for 2 nights. Check in was smooth, but the issues started when we each arrived to our rooms...... all of the rooms has huge puddles and in one room there was a constant leak down the wall, two of the rooms' bed had dirty yellow spotted sheets, and the TV's were staticky. When these issues were brought up to the receptionist she only switched one room for us but said we would either have to move two other rooms to another floor or just have housekeeping change the sheets and mop up the puddles... so we sucked it up and stayed all on the same floor since the whole point was to stay together. When housekeeping arrived to my room, she handed us a mop and said we could keep it there in case the water came back (didn't clean it up by the way)???? the room was simple (literally) there were no drawers, hair dryer, safe, or iron/board. Another hazard was the shingles flying off the roof onto the balcony where our room was. But other than these issues, our time in Mazatlan was amazing!!! the ocean view from our balcony was phenomenal!!! both the pool and beach were amazing, especially since we had the whole hotel to ourselves : ) and the location was perfect. I will definitely be visiting again but probably not staying here though.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located right on the ocean/beach

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Troubling issues, the beach has washed away so the last step down to the sandy beach was about three feet. Also, the weekends Mexican travelers took over the pool over and weren't very considerate of others using the facility. Our very last day of the trip we had no water in our hotel room.
2 out of 5
by Gustavo

Need Maintenance

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on HotelClub
Not good, poor maintenance and old towels. Not good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mazatlan

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
It was a nice room but some of the rooms have bad beds.
2 out of 5
by Diablo

Less than average

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on HotelClub
The price was good , parking OK , no amenities , room in bad shape (walls) , old TV not working properly , I thought that it was 4 stars hotel , but in reality is 2 stars.
3 out of 5
by Giovis

Not too impressed

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on CheapTickets
Hotel was OK, it wasn't expensive so I guess you cant expect too much from it. I would definitely go back to Mazatlan but would choose a different hotel in that area.
3 out of 5
by B.Bisaro from British Columbia

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels
The staff are outstanding and very gratious, the location is perfect, but the hotel is starting to get run-down. The biggest issue is lack of staff, they are running with a skeleton crew and they are stretched to the limit. I have stayed there five years in a row but next year may have to relocate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mazgal

Mazatlan getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on CheapTickets
We really like this hotel because of its location and the small kitchen in the room. It is spacious with a beautiful view of the ocean & islands.