Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
My parents enjoyed their stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Very Comfortable Room with Ocean View

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Its location on the oceanfront and the good food and entertainment at the restaurant.
Cons: Coffee in the room would have been great.
Location: The street is closed off for construction, but people walked up and down the street, some with their dogs, some jogging--a lot of foot traffic.
We arrived after dark, and the street where the hotel is located is under construction. Check-in was easy, the porter carried a heavy load on our behalf, and the room was quite comfortable. We had an ocean view and ate a lovely dinner at the restaurant, which was friendly and lively.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

good Hotel near beach

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Hotel is older but well maintained & clean. Beach just across the street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value. Perfect location.

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
Usually a good location on the ocean front. From the balcony, view over the Playa Ollas Altas. Alas, hotels.com failed to mention the road repairs along the malecon and the impossibility to use the beach! The hotel has seen better days but is comfortable and clean.Our room had a musty smell as many places along the ocean, so we kept the sliding doors open. Nice swimming pool often very busy and noisy. Bu this year the road is on refection
4 out of 5
by DAVE GALAS

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
The road construction in front of the building and traffic because of it was very loud. The hotel was listed as pet friendly and it was NOT! Five hours after check in we were asked to leave however we did not. We never hid our pets and never would. The beds were like box springs and tattered awfully. However the overall cleanliness and appearance were nice and the ppl that worked there were all outstanding and pleasant. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Terrible

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Dor well not open propiable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Towels dirty and old, sink and shower never been cleaned ,. Roaches I got what I pay. Air conditioning okey, wifi poor signal exelent location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dana Point California

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: arrived before check-in and immediately gave us a beach front view room...
Cons: Pool area needs to be remodeled
Location: right across the street from beach
Rooms were in good clean condition. but pool area is in definite need of a remodel
5 out of 5
by Lourdes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

The entire hotel was so out dated

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The entire hotel was so outdated. The door handles were rustes the door knobs everything was rusted n old