Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lourdes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

The entire hotel was so out dated

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The entire hotel was so outdated. The door handles were rustes the door knobs everything was rusted n old
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
No towels for use at the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Balcony ocean view

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: It's right in the center of the Malecon and has a nice little balcony.
Cons: Updating
Location: Beach
Good value, but an older property and could use an update. It's right in the center of the Malecon and has a nice little restaurant next door. The beach is just across the street. The internet and TV signal were intermittent. They are doing some updates, like the elevators and entries.
1 out of 5
by Omar from El Paso, Tezas

Stinks!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled like an old flea market..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Cheap and close to the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The staff was kinda weird but the beach it's very close and it wasn't loud anything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cabp

Worst room no view broken door.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The doors of the rooms, dirt parking lot looks like somebody would rob you. The hotel seem empty and we were still assigned to thw worst room.
Location: Everything is within walking distance great location.
The fair for a nihgt seem too good to be true wihc was the case, the location is the best about hotel, truely bad quality expedia should not have it as a 3 star please revise your standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queretaro, MX

Nice hotel on the Malecon

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The elevator was good. The whole hotel was very clean. The restaurant served good, simple Mexican food.
Cons: A friendlier, more welcoming front desk.
Location: In walking distance to the small aquarium. Need to taxi to shopping and to go downtown.
The Malecon is great for walking, running, bike riding etc. with the beach just below it. The sound of the waves in the room was great. The pool is heated and the second one has a water slide for kids. The traffic noise was quite loud at times. The hotel staff was efficient and could have been friendlier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We made our reservation on saturday to stay sunday night.When we arrived they said they could not verify until monday morning at 0900 am so they made me pay again telling me I would get reimbursed monday morning.I spent 1 hour before they authorized the reimbursement because it wasnt showing in their system even though I was showing them the confirmation.