Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver Canada

on the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Cons: warn us of time share!
Location: Don Pancho's restaurant is worth a visit--sometimes guests order flaming dishes, lots of fun.
we are frequent visitors to Las Flores because it is right on the beach. This time was disappointing--we found ourselves in a 'timeshare' room which could only be described as 'shabby'. After two days we were to be moved to another room. Because we had established ourselves in this one, we asked if it was possible to stay here. We were told we would be charged a lot more, so agreed to move. What a difference--our next room was higher in the hotel and spanking new. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Washingotn

Great location. Rooms have balconies...

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Answered above! the location with the lovely beach and vistas. The gentle waves make it perfect for young children. The warm and friendly staff!
Cons: The futon/couch is low and not terribly comfortable to sit on. Bring earplugs. Some nights are loud with competing music on the street.
Location: Excellent restaurant, Shrimp Factory. The beach has vendors with rental boats; catamarans, ski boats, parachute 'sailing'. Beach walks!
Balconies have views of the lovely beach and islands and pelicans. It was a delight to make breakfast in the complete compact kitchen and eat and sip my tea on the balcony plus, in the evening, having a glass of wine while soaking in the magnificent sunsets. The staff is amazing. They are quick to smile and to respond to any need. Their English is excellent. The hotel is in the (slightly tarnished) 'Golden Zone', convenient to local buses (which are fun to use to explore). Purified water is always available in the hallway. The advertised gym isn't available. The wi fi is about $2 a day but I discovered that nearby restaurants have it free, but do not advertise. There are more than ample electric outlets - and good lighting. The hotel is kept sparkling clean. The two swimming pools are not heated but I learned that none are in other hotels in the area. Rooms should be carefully inspected by a staff member at the beginning of the tourist season. Fridge was too cold and my vegetables froze ... when it could not be immediately fixed, it was replaced. There were other small considerations that were immediately solved. Their restaurant was abysmal but there are good ones nearby. A stand out is the Shrimp Factory. The second time I ate there, they remembered me. The third time, I felt like an old friend. Plus the food, especially the Cocunut Shrimp, is outstanding. I always felt safe as a single woman traveling and exploring on my own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excelent location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This hotel is located in one of the best beaches in Mazatlan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Hotel needs to be remodeling.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Rooms are old, fueniture, walls, paint, everything looks very old, rooms need to be remodeling kind of urgent! Staff is nice but the rooms are old. Pictures in the webpge show a better images, when we arrive to the room we was very dissapointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice friendly atmosphere .

Posted Mar 14, 2016
We just had a basic room. No frills , but still loved it. We had the best view . It's a warm feeling place and although one could switch to a fancier place, we would probably go here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location on the beach.

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: The location was outstanding. The area around the pools was an especially nice to sit around. The beach was beautiful.
Cons: The pools. Two gorgeous pools but they were ice cold!! I was unable to get into them. They changed the WiFi password daily which was inconvenient.
Location: The beach was beautiful. Lots of souvenir shops and good restaurants within walking distance. A short taxi ride would take you into the old city.
Rooms are old, but clean. Beds were uncomfortable. The rooms were spacious and having a kitchen was essential for us. On Friday and Saturday nights, if you are not a party person, bring ear plugs. The place is alive and loud as the hotel is very open. They party to past midnight and one wedding party went past 1am. Staff were very helpful and very nice. The outdoor surroundings were great. Lots of umbrellas and chairs to sit around the pools or on the beach. The restaurant crew were there to bring you beverages or food but were respectful and not pushy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

Posted Feb 10, 2016
the rooms were terrible, somehow WIFI service wasn't included, if WIFI was requested there was an extra charge.. '
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great location, tired property.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Very little other than the location
Cons: Almost everything except the location
Location: Perfect location as I am a walker and bus taker. Easy walking to many great bars and restaurants and a splendid streatch of beach just out the doors.
Not many guest the week I was there in early January. From the outside the hotel looks inviting. Inside was another story. When I asked the bartender "Jorge", (who was the only highlight of the stay), who owned the hotel, he told me it was a German man. Apparently the owner has no interest in keeping the property up. It seems to be crumbling around all its edges. The is such a great piece of property in such a wonderful location that a buyer should be found to totally gut and redo it or demolish it and build something befitting the prime real estate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vanvouver

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: beach area
Cons: free internet
the hotel charged my visa card twice for the same room and still not resolved
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much too noisy!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: Beds need improvement; noise levels need controlling!
Location: On the beach and near many good restaurants
There was extreme party music going on until 3:00 a.m. The noise level was too extreme to control with "white background noise" or earplugs. Also, the beds were hard mattresses set directly on concrete pads. Very difficult to get comfortable.