Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

I love this hotel, it's close to the beach!!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I always enjoy staying at this hotel. It's quite and in a great location. We had issues with the Expedia reservation. They did not honor it. They said we had to check in by three. Check in clearly states after three. They did provide us with a room at a higher rate. The power and water went out for a whole day, it was very inconvenient. We made the best of the situation, over all, it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City, United States of America

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: This hotel is small and quiet. I enjoy the fact that I don't get approached by solicitors. It is clean, comfortable and spacious.
Cons: The air conditioner kept dripping into the bathroom sink and to the floor. I was forced to use the bathroom towels to prevent a puddle and consequently slipping or falling. I called maintenance, however the issue was not resolved.
Location: Excellent location. Close to many restaurants and bars. Beach front hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel.... but it has bed bugs

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The hotel sits on the most beautiful beach in Mazatlan. The amenities and staff are great. The beds are very small and uncomfortable and they have bed bugs. My husband and I got so bit up it is ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, United States of America

Nice hotel for the price... just one thing..

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: location, price
Cons: TOWELS!
Nice hotel for the price; just couldnt get a beach towel... the front desk even warned that by 4-5pm they were mostly gone. Seen the piles of used towels: if you know you run out, wouldnt be time you buy more? I dont think is a big expense for a hotel like this.... btw, by 11am next day, they were gone and none to be found
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Enjoyed the hotel was cleaned pool was nice especially with slides for kids, easy access to the beach. The only thing we were disappointed was there was no entertainment during pool hours and no nightly entertainment. But overall was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Beautiful.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach.
Cons: The tour people.
Location: Plenty to do, right in the middle of anything you might need or want.
Friendly staff although a little pushy with trying to get people to do the Timeshare tours. Bed was great, room was a little musty at first but fine after being opened up for a bit. View was incredible, room was clean and maid was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Better cooking utensils
Location: Central
Had to have a lot of equipment repaired. That is Mexico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mclure, B.C.

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Right at the beach with nice swimming pool and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab, Canada

Warm pool water and great beach access.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The two beds in the bedroom need to be bigger. Great family suite and very safe. Breakfast buffet on the morning was way too busy and noisy. We were not able to make charges to our room, overall wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Stringent and pushy staff!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
There really is no respect for the guest. the security guards were so pushy it was unbelievable they hadn't had any kind of training. They would literally follow us up to our room and ask how long a friend would stay in the room. When I told them she was just changing and that we would be heading out...he stayed by our door...I honestly thought he would be coming through my door at anytime. Felt uncomfortable! Front desk had the same attitude...obviously they have a MicroManaging Manager that over squeezes the staff, and that filters off onto the Guests! Go Elsewhere!!!!