Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Good Service

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Was great amazing privacy, a bit far from the malecon but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very Nice hotel on beach

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel was on the beach, had balcony and pool
Cons: Internet isn't accessible from rooms. Have to go to lobby or common area but they do have it.
Location: Horses, atvs, and beach
I like the fact this hotel was not in the city of Mazatlan but easy to commute. There is little shuttle cars and foot boat that made the commute very easy. More so than in Seattle WA. The staff and the room were great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value & ideal for a quiet getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I went there for a 5 day vacation. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants a quiet and relaxing vacation. Stone Island is its own little world next to Mazatlan. However, if you want to visit Mazatlan, you can simply take a boat ride. The only slight complain was that the wifi only works on the first floor. It's also complicated to access the nearby hotel Estrella de Mar. Aside from those 2 points, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best views I've seen from the hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I loved the view, I like the staff very attentive, and the location was perfect.
Cons: The only two things I would change are the bed was too hard so sleeping was bit of a struggle and the tub took too long to fill up because of low water pressure.
Location: Mazatlan is 30 mins away there is also a few restaurants all on the same line of the sea just close for you to walk. You can get a horse tour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Mislead by reviews

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Room was nice, View was spectacular.
Cons: Honestly, not enough room to start. We were so disappointed with not only the hotel, but also with the town and lack of things to do, day and night.
Location: Save yourself the frustration.Any money we thought we were saving by staying here was eaten up by taxis and then some to explore anything worth seeing
We booked here with great expectation based on reviews we read. We were excited to arrive. What wasn't mentioned in reviews though were what shocked us. For starters, a taxi from the airport to the hotel will put you back $500 pesos. We arrived at the hotel early, and were thankful the staff allowed us early check in. 3 days prior to us checking in, I received an email that the pool was down for yearly maintenance. 3 days didn't allow us time to find another hotel, and we were not offered any financial enticement based on this. The staff spoke little English, despite their website saying it was bilingual. We arrived in our room to a beautiful view of the ocean. We stayed in their premium suite, and the view was worth the extra few dollars. However, little else did. Our bathtub took multiple hours to drain after only a 10 minute shower. We had art work missing the first night that reappeared the next over head of the bed. Although travelling from out of country, we were informed that we would need to purchase beach towels as the hotel would not provide towels as they did not want to wash sand from them. Frustrating. We also went our first night to have a dinner at around 5 in the evening to find all restaurants closed at 4:30pm due to lack of electricity. Not a big deal if we were informed and weren't guaranteed multiple things to do during the day and night. After our first day, we spent as much time as possible in Mazatlán, away from our hotel. Extremely Dissapointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friday Harbor, WA

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The quiet, the location and the service.
Cons: The smell from the shower was not so pleasant, chocked that up to not enough use to keep the drains flowing properly through the system. Better beds.
Location: Right on the beach, lot's of good food along the beach. Hang gliding, multi person float rides(looks like fun!). Music, horse rides.
This was our first time to Mazatlan and booked this hotel because we could not get into our timeshare on the first 2 nights of our vacation. Took the boat to the island. (The people were awesome in helping us find our way there). Checked in late and woke up to peace and quiet. The bed was a harder than I am used too, but not unbearable. Hardly anyone on the beach in the morning. Went down for coffee and was surprised they had room service. Coffee delivered. Went down to the dining room for breakfast and the service was excellent. Food was good too. It is right on the beach and it was good to see where the locals go for a break from the big city life. Enjoyed dinner and drinks outside on the big patio area, had our choice of seating. Service was very good. WI-Fi was somewhat spotty when trying to use a Visa card. Patience is the key and not be in a hurry. We would definitely go back and stay
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Small, clean hotel, right at edge of beach.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Relatively inexpensive, with very friendly staff. The beach is sheltered from the NW wind, with little surf, making it safe for children to swim.
Cons: The wifi coverage could be improved. Good reception in the lobby, restaurant, but difficult in the rooms.
Location: Located on Stone Island, south of Mazatlan. A 10 minute walk leads to the ferry across the harbour to Mazatlan.
This is a small friendly hotel, on the south shore of Mazatlan. It is self contained, with a bar, restaurant, swimming pool and covered area adjacent to the outdoor bar. All overlooking an excellent swimming beach. I found the staff very friendly, and would go back again. A ferry ride will take you into downtown Mazatlan, where buses are available to see the sights of Mazatlan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Estevan R.

Stone Island Mazatlan

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was right on the beach. Excellent for anyone worried about high blood pressure . Fast run from the airport . Rest. service was slow and breakfast was cold . But there are many local restaurants steps away that are excellent . If you are pressured out at work and have only a week away , then this is the place for you . Steve R