Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was the only reason i pick this hotel and the indoor and half the outdoor pool closed. My bed was big and uncomfortable. They took over three hours on the presentation suppose to be one hour only!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is slated to be torn down.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The Bell hops were friendly and helpful as was the front desk Pleasant
Cons: Read my above statement
Location: Good location on the beach close to golf
No room in this hotel should be rented the ocean breeze is scheduled to be torn down black mold in the bathroom air conditioning doesn't work two televisions both broken very bad condition I was informed they try to stop making reservations but it was too late to stop people who already had one. The staff was helpful but nothing they could do about restoring a 45 year old hotel in disrepair
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was extremely cold. The air conditioner was creating condensation after it was turned down. The room we had was too small for the furniture that was in it. You could hardly move around without bumping into something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach California

Great stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel as nice and peaceful
Location: The location far from malecom. But away enough for peaceful stay.
We spent one night at hotel. Which did not give us enough time to explore everything hotel has to offer. Our suites were very clean with kitchen that had little of everything. The hotel great for family groups.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Tv are out dated very old they put a tag on you did not like restaurant service very good food good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: just what they told me demo the building
What can I say ,but what they told me and it sums it up " This building is just a filler on our reservation site, and is going to be demo " How can you complain if that is there answer. Very very dirty the air was very loud until I broke down and had to be fixes. The tv was about from 1985 and would have to move the cabals to get a signal. But the weather was grate.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from McAllen, Texas

Two thumbs up

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect food was excellent!! The pool entertainer was the best part he got everyone in the mood to participate in all the pool activities !!!
5 out of 5
by Heriberto from The Great State of Texas

....

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel name is Mayan Palace Lil bit hard to find they charge for wifi other than that it was nice great staff and hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Room old,tiles dirty,bad not comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Room isn't clean.Everything is old,tv from 70 s. Staff were OK,