Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We were there for 10 days on a all-inclusive package and had a wonderful time. We found the staff exceptionally helpful and friendly, with those interacting with guests the most having excellent communication skills in English as well as Spanish. The resort's 2 main restaurants provided the best food and service that we have experienced in an inclusive package. The only issue we had were twice when we ordered cheeseburgers from an outside grill, a bar, or room service, some of the patties were raw inside (but had been ordered as "medium" or "medium well"). We were impressed with the constant work being done to maintain the buildings and grounds, which gave the feel of walking through a botanical garden with many palms, bougainvillea, hibiscus, plumeria, and other beautifully landscaped trees, shrubs and plants. We were enchanted with the flamingos, swans and iguanas we found on our daily walks. The junior suite we had 1311 was very nice but could use an update with a comfortable chair, and better venting system in the bathroom and humidity control in the room (we smelled "dampness" every time we entered the room). The beds were very comfortable. We found out that other rooms of the same size had lounge chairs on their patios. We had two small metal chairs, which were surprisingly not too uncomfortable, but nowhere in the room was there a chair which would allow us to put up our feet. We met wonderful happy people, most of which were timeshare owners that have be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Just Gorgeous

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This resort is so beautiful! We enjoyed the all inclusive option, it was so relaxing to not worry about anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great staff and location and food and facilities. Amazing gym and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all-inclusive vacation!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: staff!
Cons: beds
We had a fantastic honeymoon at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay. Jose Luis (pool-side server) was absolutely amazing; he took care of us our first day in and we continued to go to see him every day that he works. The staff is brilliantly helpful and upbeat. The views were gorgeous and food options were decent for all-inclusive. The bed was a little hard - could use updating. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We love this place. This is our second time to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay and we can hardly wait for our third trip. There is nothing these people won't do for you they are so friendly and welcoming the food is great the pools are crystal clear. the hot tub that's lovely the grounds are amazingly beautiful and so well maintained the rooms are spacious and clean. As I mentioned there is really nothing negative to say we just loved it and can't wait to go back. Extra Shout out 2 Claudio at the Cordeliare restaurant and all the wait staff they're phenomenal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice hotel great staff great amenities

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Checking counter
Location: Too far from outside activities although a free shuttle was available
Checking was utter chaos, the lobby at the checking was so noisy you could not ask questions or get answers you merely nodded your head & hoped you were right
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, CA

Really nice with a few caveats

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: food, service, pools grounds
Cons: no nightly entertainment, smoking allowed by non-smoking rooms
Location: It is in a remote location. You cannot walk to anything nearby. They do offer a shuttle to their sister resort but that's not near much either
Overall the hotel/timeshare is beautiful. The grounds are a step above any all-inclusive to which I've been. The stone work is made to look ancient, the abundant plants are well-maintained, and the pools are clean and beautiful. An oddity we noticed was that they pipe in bird noises via hidden speakers. Strange, considering there are real birds around. The buffet dining had overall good food. I am lactose intolerant and there still were plenty of choices. Some dishes were excellent, but some had a lot of salt. I figured that with the high humidity, it is a necessity to get enough sodium in your diet. The room was spacious and clean, and well cleaned daily. There was a smoker somewhere near us though, and the smoke would permeate the room at times. Service was either exceptional or we were ignored, although mostly exceptional. Even at the buffet, they would put your napkin in your lap for you and get you drinks before you went to get food. Nightly entertainment was virtually non-existent. One night they had a mariachi band play during dinner and then a few dancers came out for a bit but that was it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place 2 relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect place to relax by the sea

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was my third stay at Emerald Bay this year...all three were exceptional. This is the best all inclusive hotel in Mazatlan. Staff is excellant and bilingual.