Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing resort!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Downside to this resort is that it's too far from el Malecón which is where all the fun is!
Amazing resort! Food was delicious! Rooms super clean! Service by staff was excellent! over all my husband and I had an amazing trip! I would most definitely recommend this resort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango

Excelente Hotel y Servicio

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Todo muy bien en mi estancia, el único detalle fue que me todo mantenimiento o reparación en algunas partes del hotel en especial la alberca y el kiosko de la alberca, en todo lo demás muy bien, saludos!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chula vista ca

Love the mainance in all areas

Posted Sep 26, 2016
My stay was relaxing and very peaceful I would make time for my next visit next year no doubt... Planning to take all my family members and increase my membership soon. They have excellent service.. Staff really are concerned about your happiness, my daughter and I have been looking for a place to get together with family and this is the place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, AZ

Nice resort for a truly relaxed vacation

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The people working at PB-EB were so wonderful, working so hard and always trying to please!
Cons: The food at emerald bay was only OK. Not really up to the quality of pueblo bonita, but the ability to use the restaurants at PB-Mazatlan is huge.
Location: This is 15' from PB-M and 30' from downtown. Thus, really quiet. Not much nightlife, but can go to PB-M and take cab to town. Easy.
We were there between Labor Day and Mexican Independence Day, which, unbeknown to us, was a really quiet week. No complaints. We were truly able to rest and relax all week. We went to their timeshare pitch and received a $300 credit which we used for two enjoyable massages each and very relaxing days at a very lovely spa. We did get sick for 24-36 hours after eating salads. I also heard that other Americans got sick. It was alwYs the salads, so beware. However, everything else was fine, including the sushi/sashimi, etc. We were also able to use their sister resort in Mazatlan which had the better restaurants, which I would encourage people to take advantage. The Italian restaurant was elegant and the food excellent. They also have an association with a restaurant in downtown mazatlan which was high end and elegant. We went there after a lovely tour of mazatlan which included watching the cliff divers. I heartily suggest taking that tour and enjoy the dinner! They also provide Spanish lessons at the main pool, which was a wonderful experience. Because it was such a quiet week, my wife and I had a private lesson, and we were able to improve our ability to communicate in Spanish. Marcella, who gave the lessons, was the sweetest and did a great job!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
excelentes instalaciones, alberca muy amplia, muy rica comida, la playa no me gustó
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piedras Negras, Coah, Mx

Muy bonito hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: sus intalaciones
Cons: sus procesos y la playa
Location: esta muy alejado de todo
El hotel excelente en cuanto a sus instalaciones, sin embargo muy deficiente en los procesos de check in y check out, estuvimos 2 hrs esperando a que nos asignaran la habitación, nunca estuvo lista y tuvieron que asignarnos otra, al salir muy lentos solo 2 empleados en mostrador con solo una persona adelante de mi, se tardaron en darme el vale de salida mas de media hora, por otro lado no hay mucho que hacer ya que ni playa tiene, esta muy erosionada y con mucha roca, no se puede ni caminar o trotar por la orilla de la bahia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torreón

Buen servicio todo incluido

Posted Aug 31, 2016
El servicio todo incluido es bueno, pero si el plan es pasártelo en la playa, este hotel no es opción ya que la que tiene no está en condiciones para meterte, el servicio de transporte en carros de golf es muy tardado y el servicio de alimentos y bebidas en las albercas es lento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chihuahua

Muy bonito hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Muy comodas las instalaciones, solo les falta profesionalizacion y un poco de tacto a algunos empleados
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy agradable pero falta playa

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Muy bonito , comodo y sin aglomeraciones, la comida , y el servicio excelente. Lastima que no tiene playa para meterte al mar, ya que tiene mucha piedras
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

All Inclusive with many catches

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Check in took forever and it was 4pm. In order to get your room card, we were sent to women trying to get us to sign up for a time share session. Even after I asked Alicia and Claudia if it was going to be a time share session ... they lied and said no. Alicia asked if I was able to make decisions for myself without consulting my husband. When I told her I was single, she wasn't interested in me signing up for a session. Needless to say, I wasn't going to anyway. Finally, got to our room. Smelled like humid clothing (bring air freshner). A big negative is that theyou make sign a fake bill after every meal (we had the all inclusive plan) and there is a surcharge for room service ($4). Food was standard and not varied. I've stayed at the RIU in Mazatlán and feel that it's a better all inclusive plan. It's 5 minutes away from emerald bay Pueblo bonito. Bring dollars for tip...you get way better service if you tip.