Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az.

Not the same.........

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The view and breakfast.
Cons: Check in was chaotic to say the least and needs to be improved.
Location: We attempted to go to the Shrimp bucket for a special lunch only to find that it was closed due to construction but would have loved that.
Have been here before and it was more of a luxury resort catering to gringo's. Now it is more of a family resort with many Mexican families. The things that were the most different was the food that was available. Never did I think I would travel to Mexico to be offered spaghetti and no fresh fish! The breakfast buffet is wonderful!!! Lots of variety and especially good. They were very generous with the drinks and the service was good over-all. There were a few who took the time to make things special like Andy at the swim up bar and David one of the servers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sequim, WA

Pretty average.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Angelos Restaurant. Nice beach.
Cons: Repair/replace room key systems. Deodorize musty rooms. Enforce no personal music at quiet pool. Routine room maintenance.
Location: F.I.S.H. restaurant next to Rico's coffee shop is great. Generous portions, really fresh fish and shrimp, draft beer in frozen mugs, great service.
Older building in need of repair. Our first room opened up onto the street side--noisy all night and impossible to sleep even with ear plugs. We were moved to a different room that smelled really musty--we've made many trips to Mexico, and this smell was the worst. Our room keys had to be recoded several times. Desk clerk suggested that was because we were keeping our keys too close to our cell phones, but our phones were in the room safe for our entire stay. Housekeeping was inconsistent--some were very thorough, others left a petrified noodle on the sink for several days (noodle was there when we moved in), microwave was really dirty, and floors weren't always clean. Restaurant service and food at the breakfast buffet and Cilantros were inconsistent. Some days staff were very attentive; others we might as well have been invisible. We found food and service to be much better at Angelos and the Bistro out a Pueblo Bonito at Emerald Bay. Pool wait staff did work really hard. We preferred the "quiet" pool, but staff did not enforce the resort's rule of no personal music devices without earphones--why have a rule if you aren't going to enforce it? We don't usually have all inclusive, and it would have been difficult to cook if we had not. The microwave was small, and our first room had only a half fridge. We have stayed at Emerald Bay, and would go back there. Probably won't return to Pueblo Bonito downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice older hotel ,clean ,comfortable beds, which is rare in Mexico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Love Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Style and location
Location: Rented a catamaran, PB Emerald Bay
This is our 4th time over the last 20 years. We love the Pueblo Style hotel. You feel like you are visiting Mexico. Staff is very accommodating. Thank you Ernesto and Oscar in the Cilantro restaurant for going out of your way to ensure my husband's drinks were perfect!! Evelia our room attendant, was outstanding. View was awesome. Hotel is very well kept. I hope when they renovate next year, they do not take away from the charm this hotel has.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Piece of heaven

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Very nice with character.
Cons: Please move the kids to the pool without the swim up bar. I like kids and all but don't want to vacation with them. Sorry. Restrict smokers to beach
Location: Voted the sister resort at emerald bay. It was nice, but PB has more character
Beautiful place, great food, great staff. Watch out for the Prime Rib Saturday night special. You have to pay close attention to the small print (see attached photo). You would think it was part of the all-inclusive, but then they hit you up for an extra $40 bucks on your final invoice. It's not worth it, trust me. Not even close to prime rib.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Relaxing

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We had a really nice time, staff was great, food was good, and its very relaxing...we would definitely go back...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great stay in the city of Mazatlan!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We just returned from a very nice vacation at the Pueblo Bonitto in Mazatlan and had a great time. Although the restaurant choices were limited, the food was very good. The onsite restaurant is Cilantros and the have fine dining in the waterfront. The Filet Mignon is fabulous. The staff were very nice and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel with the all inclusive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great location and great beach access

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We loved the helpful and hardworking staff. The hotel is right on the beach with sounds of the ocean coming through the sliding patio door. The location is great as well, not too far from all the fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great all inclusive

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: I loved the Spanish feel
Cons: The musty smell in the rooms was a bit strong. (but I am sure hard to control in a humid environment.) The hall ways were a little loud when people
Very nice all inclusive stay. Nice pools and good beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

all-inclusive offers minimal compared to others

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: location close to beach and close to downtown
Cons: service around pool area (food and drink) was slow; more staff needed for weekends, bar and food service closes to early had to go elsewhere to eat...
as noted above this all inclusive offer the minimum. Food and drink service was slow and had to be proactive. Only 2 restaurants had good food. Always seemed like more could have been offered...something missing. food service and beverage service shut down by 10pm. Several occasions had to go elsewhere for food and drink when it was already paid for....rooms were pleasent and maid service was good!