Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

all-inclusive offers minimal compared to others

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: location close to beach and close to downtown
Cons: service around pool area (food and drink) was slow; more staff needed for weekends, bar and food service closes to early had to go elsewhere to eat...
as noted above this all inclusive offer the minimum. Food and drink service was slow and had to be proactive. Only 2 restaurants had good food. Always seemed like more could have been offered...something missing. food service and beverage service shut down by 10pm. Several occasions had to go elsewhere for food and drink when it was already paid for....rooms were pleasent and maid service was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

More mature croud. Beach is very usable.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great time. Low key vacation that was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Perfect place to vacation! There were no problems at all! Everyone is very friendly and accomodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Loved it

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We loved the location, hotel and the staff. We travelled with the kids and the staff was so helpful and friendly. I will def be returning to this hotel when I go back to Mazatlan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washougal Wa.

Surprise

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: It being old school .....
Cons: I got what I paid for and more.
Location: The vendors on the beach were so nice.
We expected very little at such a good value . Ended up being al cart at 5 restaurant's . I wood recommend Casa 46 it was so much fun . Yes the hotel is 30 years old...but the place exceeded all are expectations . Pool staff was excellent , as was Eva the gal cleaning our room . the staff at the front desk was the best ever. This was our 14th al-inclusive and we will be trying this one again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Beautiful sunsets nice beach. Staff was excellent and food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We want to go back!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We had such an amazing time. The hotel and the staff had ALOT to do with that. The hotel was better than what we expected, very spacious with a great ocean front view. The room had a balcony, a sitting room, a full kitchen with complete dinnerware and cooking supplies, as well as a very spacious bathroom. The entire staff was incredible from the moment we got there. The waiters would even cook meals for us that were not in the menu. We attended a 90 minute presentation and received a $300 boucher which we used towards a spa, and purchase supplies and food at the deli. When we checked out they gave us 33% of what we didn't use, so we got $1,200 pesos CASH. We used that to purchase some last minute souvenirs downtown. Who does that? We truly enjoyed our stay at Pueblo Bonito, we highly recommend it, and cannot wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very friendly place

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Amazing hotel right on the beach and within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. We did signup for the all inclusive plan. The onsite restaurants were okay. The breakfast buffet was very good. Drinks were very good! Not watered down. The rooms were comfortable. Coffe maker, refrigerator, microwave and stove top. The strange thing was there was no drinks or bottled water in room as we have seen with the other all inclusive hotels we have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Rooms could use some serious updates...ceiling fans would be really nice. #5020 air conditioning very loud.
Location: Panchos was our favorite restaurant..the one across from hotel and the beach location! loved the open air taxis. and shopping was great!
Older hotel with nice amenities. Enjoyed the food and drinks. Staff was mostly friendly and helpful. Service very slow but learned to have patience. Our room view was amazing overlooking the ocean! Room however could use some fixes. Didn't use the air conditioning because it was so LOUD. Beautiful Beach front with lots of area for long walks. on the other side was nice for city walks and shopping. The timeshare folks are CRAZY however..you almost want to wear a sign "NO GRACIAS"!!! Went to Emerald Bay one day. It seems more 'upscale'. We were a bit disappointed in the Asian Buffet. LOVED Panchos across the street from Mazatlán location. Had some wonderful spa services as well. All and all a lovely week in Mazatlán.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

We were pleasantly surprised.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The staff was amazing the food was amazing our entire stay was amazing we will definitely go again.