Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot, Beautiful Grounds Sweet Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Great Beach, Quant Style .
Cons: Better Service, More attentive. Cleaner rooms, maybe updated.
Location: Awesome Location, walk to Gold Zone and into the town from the Beach.
Very close to the beach. Beautiful Grounds , Palm Trees Everywhere. Open Air Restaurants. Courteous Employees, Service is Quite Slow, Don't be on a time frame, Mexico Time, But hey you are on vacation right? Highly Recommend this homey style setting and the all inclusive option. Sister Property Emerald Bay is gorgeous with incredible pools. Restaurants here are superb with impressive service. Both Properties have their quant qualities. Both are very different but very enjoyable in their own ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Fun in the sun!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Later bar close and hot tub hours
Location: The location was right in the middle of everything. Very good location.
We took our family to this resort for their Christmas present. We did not know anything about it and book on line. We would highly recommend this resort. It was very clean, staff super friendly and nice and perfect location. It was a good mix of younger and older and beach was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Staff really tried to make you happy that was the best part. Wi-fi was terrible and I had the worst prime rib in my life for New Years Eve that cost $47.00. Hot tub was not hot because even though it was posted no children it was always filled with kids. Best part was the staff they worked hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterrey

Vacaciones de descanso en la playa

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Tiene albercas amplias y bonitos jardines. El personal es muy atento y servicial
Cons: Las recamaras son obscuras y se siente muy amontonado el baño y la zona de las camas, aunque privilegian la estancia con cocina con vista al mar.
Location: Caminatas pir la playa, compras en el mercadito de artesanias.
El hotel es muy centrico, en plena zona hotelera. Con amplios jardines y albercas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Christmas in Mazatlan

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Location: The location was fabulous. It was in walking distance to several places to eat and just look around.
This was our first time to Mazatlan and we wanted to stay somewhere off the beaten track but not too far away. This was a perfect location. We loved the set up of the resort, loved the Beach. The pools were great. The only thing that I wish I would have paid attention to was the fact that we had double beds. It was great for our 20 year old daughter but for two of us adults (one of which is 6'6") it was not comfortable at all. Other than that we would go back in a heart beat and will definitely recommend this resort. Wonderful Staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, ca

This particular Pueblo Bonito is horrible

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: nice pool and beach.
Cons: EVERYTHING Update hotel. Give front desk employees a lesson in customer service in hotel industry.
I feel price charged was for a 4 star hotel but its at most 2 stars. First reception area is the size of one from tinny hotel. Only one person in line in front of me but took 20 minutest to check in. The room is literally from 1980, has not been updated in 25 years. Mattress hard as a rock. Most of customer are much, Much older, would not recommend for a younger family or couples. I had to work but wifi only works in 20% of hotel. After 3 calls to the Deli (aka their IT department) I finally logged in on the balcony only. It disconnected every 2 minutes and would not allow me to attach a document. I finally gave up. Upon check out i explained that to the front desk however was told that since i didnt cancel i had to pay a fee. Apparently 3 calls saying its not working is not enough. Paying was not a big deal but for a hotel industry that is based on customer service instead of apologizing and saying we are aware of the problem and will fix it, charging me is doing the opposite. Would never go back. Front desk was very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, excellent suites. Right on the beach

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Great rooms, great food, beautiful pools and right on the beach
Cons: FRONT DESK needs help getting organized and they need more staff
Location: Right in the Zona Dorada, where all the action is, great part of the beach, great bars and food all around you
Our trip started off with a major hiccup. When we arrived at the Hotel we were informed we did not have a reservation. I explained we had made the reservation via Expedia. They stared at us with a blank face and just said we are sorry but we dont have it. We contacted Expedia and they of course helped us right away. All in all it took 1 1/2 hours to check in! The front desk is clearly overwhelmed and understaffed and unorganized. Once we were finally checked in the rest of our stay was beyond excellent. The all inclusive package is well worth it. We have been visiting Mazatlan all our lives and we were excited to finally stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca.

Nice hotel, GREAT STAFF!

Posted Oct 9, 2015
The decor may not be modern but very clean, good food and drinks. The staff there is great! They always greet you with a smile and are always willing to help whether it be the housekeeping or management they are always so great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

"Very nice hotel on the beach"

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Very pleasant hotel on the beach, great location, all staff smiling and helpful, amazing rooms make feel in home, two full bathrooms, decorated different like small town (pueblo bonito), food wonderful special in Cilantro 's restaurant on the beach watching the spectacular sunset at dinner time, listen the waves with the breeze of the sea and the sun in redish and orange color down on the horizontal of the ocean, really for remember and make memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Fin de semana lunamielero!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Me gusto TODO, los cuartos son muy comodos y el Hotel en general tambien.
Cons: Si estar pendientes de que no los alcance la edad del inmueble.
El Hotel me gusta es muy comodo, es el primer Pueblo Bonito que hubo, yo estuve cuando se abrio y fueron los inovadores del concepto de tener cocineta y salita dentro del cuarto. Los restaurants y bares son agradables.