Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: el lobby
Cons: elevadores, es complicadísimo subir o bajar pro la saturación de los elevadores. Son muy pequeños y pocos
Location: solo hay un parque acuatico
la comida es muy buena, lugar super agradable, muy buenos los restaurantes de especuialidades
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riu mazatlan

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Un hotel muy bonito, lo unico malo fue la calidad de muchos de los huéspedes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Not good for couples, or if one wants to sleep.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Good food. On the beach with all rooms facing the ocean. Beautiful building, lobby and gym.
Cons: Family room needs bigger beds, not cots for the 4th person! Add 5 more elevators! Cleanliness MUST be stepped way up! Needs Noise control in halls.
Location: Beautiful property. Several transportation choices: taxi, public bus, pulmonias, aurugas. Not much to do nearby. I went off season early in June.
Couldn't sleep. Every guest that went by hallway shouted and let kids scream and run. You could hear EVERY sound bouncing off the hallway and into your room since it is made of concrete from floor to ceiling. I had read about elevators being an issue. I didn't think it would be a problem until we were there. They took very long to get there and when they did, we often had to skip them since they were usually crowded. They were adding one more elevator during our stay but they need to add about five more to make any difference. We had to take the stairs at least twice from the 11th floor!! Breakfast time and check out time were the worst times to get an elevator! Bed sheers were NEVER changed during our week long visit!! We had to ask for toilet paper as it was not replaced by cleaning staff. We asked the evening before and had to call again the next morning to finally get it! We also had to ask that the room be swept as it got sand and hair all day over by the third day since they hadn't been sweeping. They only quickly mopped over it, mostly to dry up any moisture. The only thing done every day was that beds were made (using the same linens) and trash was emptied.we also had to ask for towels including the floor mat. Mirrors and furniture glass top were never cleaned. I am not so sure toilet and tub were cleaned either!! Lobby tables were often dirty too. Shower did drain, but very slowly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with beautiful view of the ocean.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Housekeeping. Towels are like sandpaper and the maids barely make your bed and leave.
Overall had a 6 day pleasant stay. Food was ok. Entertainment was ok. Might be too loud for people staying in the lower floors but it's a vacation resort so it's something anyone would expect. The front desk and restaurant staff were very very cordial and respectful. It was very crowded with people on bus tours that come from nearby cities. Restaurant was very crowded but was always able to get a table. Overall a pleasant private place to stay without Timeshare salespeople hounding you. Also a little far from the city but very accessible by bus. $10 pesos vs. $120 pesos for a cab. One more thing: Take your own toiletries. Al they offer is hand soap and wall dispensing shampoo that is real bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garden valley, CA

good time

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: most everything
Cons: elevators
Location: walked the beach
great weather...great staff...best bar tenders...excellent food...beautiful beach...what more do you want?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piedras Negras, Mx

Bonito Hotel pero con algunas oportunidades

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: 1. Personal amable 2. Check in Rapido 3. Esmero en hacer sentir al huesped como en casa 4. Buenas Instalaciones
Cons: 1. Camas, huelen mal, a mejorar 2. Comida. Se entiende que un all inclusive
Location: El lugar esta en un area despoblada, para una epoca como este Puente de mayo fue una Buena opcion. Mazatlan esta muy lleno en estas fechas.
El hotel como todo RIU tiene buenas instalaciones, si evaluo las cosas buenas estas serian: 1. Personal amable 2. Check in Rapido 3. Esmero en hacer sentir al huesped como en casa 4. Buenas Instalaciones Para mejorar tenemos: 1. Revisar su capacidad instalada real, el 5/7 y 5/8 no cabia un alfiler 2. Camas, huelen mal, a mejorar 3. Comida. Se entiende que un all inclusive no tendra comidas de primer nivel, pero tiene mucha diferencia de los RIU en Cancun y playa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

El mejor hotel todo incluido en Mazatlan.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Me fascino la animación y recreación del hotel. Los espectáculos nocturnos son muy buenos
Cons: El servicio del elevador es muy lento. Y no hay valet parking eso se ve muy mal para un hotel de 5 estrellas.
Location: Sin dudar, debes tomar una pulmonia que te lleve a recorrer el centro y el malecon.
Es un gran hotel, muchas albercas, el servicio de todo incluido es excelente ya que cuenta con restaurante tipo buffet y 3 de especialidades, las barras son muy surtidas y 24 horas, ademas del snack. Mini bar en tu habitacion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saltillo, Coah

Un todo incluido basico

Posted May 10, 2016
El hotel en general es adecuado para lo que pagasz. Quedamos muy satisfechos con la habitacion q nos asignaron ya que era superior a lo q pagamos con jacuzzi en la terraza. Lo unico que deja mucho que desear son los baños de areas comunes y lobby. Descuidados, sucios. Entiendo q es un hotel con yna amplia capacidad de huespedes pero sus rutinas de limpieza deberian ser tambien mas frecuentes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach. Quiet setting.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Out of the main area of tourists. All inclusive made it easy to not worry about food or drinks
Cons: A couch in hotel room instead of hard chairs. Also better channel selection for viewing tv.
Location: Location was excellent. The things to do nearby had a lot to be desired. If you want relaxation on beach - perfect.
Had a nice vacation with much needed rest. Beautiful location and quiet which made it even better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The hotel look very nice , the front desk staff was always in a bad mood, reservations to get in for dinner was never available . The buffet food they serve wasn't as great . We will not be returning back.