Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most relaxing vacation in years

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful. Facility was beautiful. Location was great.
Cons: Microwave in the room would have been nice. Maybe a coffee pot but my morning walk for free coffee was an amazing start of each day.
Location: Stores and decent restaurants near by. Beach is right there so long walks were part of my daily routine. I could easily walk Panco's for dinner.
We originally had a 3rd floor room but the hotel graciously moved us into a first floor room next to the pool. Easy walk to the pool, ceramics, seawall, restaurant and beach for my wife who recently had back surgery. Every morning I would get up, walk to the pot of free coffee and spend a my waking moments watching the pelicans skim along the surface of the ocean and sandpipers running back and forth in the surf. Then I would grab a cup of coffee for my wife and head back to our room. Breakfast by the seawall watching the waves and dinner by the seawall watching the sunset. Loved Mazatlán.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is all good

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Wonderful experience. Lots if repairs going on, maintaining. Eat dinner elsewhere , other meals excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Except for the timeshare push, a great place!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We stayed for a long weekend and were given a nice room with a balcony and beautiful view. The room was quite large, included a refrigerator, and had a bathroom that felt more private than hotel bathrooms usually do. Our housekeeper, Juliana, was the best and often asked if we needed anything. She made the towels into cute little animals. All of the staff are super nice and most speak excellent English. The restaurant has good food and drinks but the service was a little slow. The hotel and grounds are kept immaculately clean. Our only issue was the small, slow elevator. No other complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Mother and Daughter Vacation

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: That it is close to the beach and walking distance to restaurants and bars. I like being were you can walk out and there are shops close.
Cons: We were on the bottom floor and I felt the rooms could be updated. Some things were worn out or just getting old.
Location: Like I said before that is what I like about this hotel as shopping, restaurants and bars are in walking distance.
Had a good time. Enjoyed the happy hour at 4:00 in the afternoon, the free popcorn, apples available all day and little cookies. Also was fun painting. The big pool was nice. Overall had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great Place in Mazatlán's Golden Zone

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Great staff, great food, I just love it there.
Cons: Heaven on earth
Location: I was at the Inn for eight days with my girlfriend, had a great time, just enjoyed the sun, pools, and ocean.
Found cheaper air fare, and a direct flight out of Minneapolis, MN, found out years ago that Mexico splits the USA at the Mississippi for tourism. Saved over !000, on two fares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

They never quit cleaning.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Wifi in the room would be nice.
Location: Central to the gold zone. Walked the beach very day. There are great restaurant everywhere. Lots of little shops for souvenirs.
We were upgraded to a larger room. Hotel was central to the golden zone. Beautiful court yard and pool area. The beach was right there with easy access. Nice restaurant and bar both having 2 happy hours. Everything was very inexpensive. Everyone spoke English and they accepted both pesos and American dollars. The only negative was that there was no wifi in the room. Wifi could be used in the lobby. The street noise is quite bad so would recommend staying in the east west wing. They are also very persistent with the time share sales pitch so make it clear you are not interested. Thank you Norma for our beautiful clean room. You work very hard. The rest of the staff were very gracious and helpful. We hope we will be able to return again. They have a resident iguana called Iggy who loves tomatoes which really adds to your pool experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.California

Was a Sunny Day

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: location!location!location!
Cons: Towels out a little earlier in the morning.A few more patio chairs and tables would be nice.You have to get up at dawn to score one.
Location: Centrally located,good restaurants a short ride away.And enough stores to get basics within walking distance.Price on jetskis a little steep
Enjoyed our stay.Weather was great,food&bar service good.Liked new Sports Bar.Only draw back would be construction noise.And I am sad they are losing the main pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Restaurant was good.
Cons: Don't book clients into the old hotel.
Our first room was way below standards, old. Our second room was not that much better. Our third room was not up to standards but was not going to move a third time. We will never stay at the Inn At Mazatlan again and will not recommend it to our friends. Expedia will not be used again. Glen Gordon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not your ideal vacation spot.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Check in staff was curt and not overly friendly or helpful. Room was dated but clean. Breakfast waiters acted like they had started that morning, except for two of the 15 running around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, excellent staff, needs a remodel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Overall the trip and hotel were great. Positives: the employees were all fantastic and so helpful. The food was really good. The drinks were excellent and you are literally right on the beach and can play beach volleyball while enjoying a cocktail or five. Negatives: the water pressure was super low and the water was only warm, never hot. Not sure if the water pressure issues are true for all of Mazatlan. They could not provide us with any keys for the room safe. I had to carry all our money and passports with us and didn't feel comfortable having the room serviced. The wifi was spotty once you were out by the pool. They also wouldn't provide bottled water but I did drink the filtered water without any issues and you can buy bottled water for practically nothing across the street. Bottom line: we would definitely stay here again just for the great service although I really hope they fix the issues with the water and the room safes.