Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Cheap hotel experience

Posted May 25, 2017
-No Free Internet unless you provide a Facebook account - No cofre, water in the rooms - Old hotel rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Basic

Posted May 20, 2017
Room was not what I booked online.. It was older pluming and AC in the room was bad. For the price I would not book or pay that again for this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Big and nice hotel right next to the beach

Posted May 17, 2017
The room that i book was a junior suite with ocean view which was not available at the time of the arrival and was given a bigger suite. However it did not have ocean view , it was in the older tower on the 2nd floor in a corner where you could hear everyone single noise from the hallway since it was an old room old building a lot of noise not the room i book not the room i wanted no ocean view. The room rate i will give a 4 out of 10. I put 2 complaints in the reception area since i should have been given thw room i wanted or a least a discount since the room given was not the great. It was my first time in mazatlan however bad experience in the hotel in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted May 15, 2017
We had a great time staying here! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating! Can't wait to come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff and location were great

Posted May 9, 2017
Facilities are aging and dated. Staff was great.....we went on a fishing trip out of the marina and the kitchen staff prepared it for a group of 10 for a reasonable fee. The locals take over the place on the weekend so be ready for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent!! Loved this hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Room was great, staff was helpful ana friendly....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most relaxing vacation in years

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful. Facility was beautiful. Location was great.
Cons: Microwave in the room would have been nice. Maybe a coffee pot but my morning walk for free coffee was an amazing start of each day.
Location: Stores and decent restaurants near by. Beach is right there so long walks were part of my daily routine. I could easily walk Panco's for dinner.
We originally had a 3rd floor room but the hotel graciously moved us into a first floor room next to the pool. Easy walk to the pool, ceramics, seawall, restaurant and beach for my wife who recently had back surgery. Every morning I would get up, walk to the pot of free coffee and spend a my waking moments watching the pelicans skim along the surface of the ocean and sandpipers running back and forth in the surf. Then I would grab a cup of coffee for my wife and head back to our room. Breakfast by the seawall watching the waves and dinner by the seawall watching the sunset. Loved Mazatlán.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is all good

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Wonderful experience. Lots if repairs going on, maintaining. Eat dinner elsewhere , other meals excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Except for the timeshare push, a great place!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We stayed for a long weekend and were given a nice room with a balcony and beautiful view. The room was quite large, included a refrigerator, and had a bathroom that felt more private than hotel bathrooms usually do. Our housekeeper, Juliana, was the best and often asked if we needed anything. She made the towels into cute little animals. All of the staff are super nice and most speak excellent English. The restaurant has good food and drinks but the service was a little slow. The hotel and grounds are kept immaculately clean. Our only issue was the small, slow elevator. No other complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Very nice hotel, employees are friendly.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Orbitz
The kids enjoyed the pool, the beach and food. We traveled with 6 kids, 2 teens al all had fun.