Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Centro Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, authentic Mexican feel to the hotel. Pleasant courtyard and balcony area. Access to hotel is secure.
Cons: Our room decor could have been brighter and freshened, but I think every room is different.
Location: Restaurants, entertainment, sights, beach, shopping.
We enjoyed the ambience of the hotel. The tranquil courtyard and wrap-around upstairs balcony make the hotel experience.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Wonderful staff!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed there three years in a row and absolutely love it! The people are so great and nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location - walking distance to everything!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Restaurant and/or lounge with drinks would havebeen nice.
We wanted an authentic Old Mazatlan experience and found it at the Melville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Leap of faith

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: See above
We booked the hotel through Expedia, and had never been there before. It was perfect for our needs i.e. down town in the old historic district, with easy walking to the big market, great restaurants, the ocean etc. The staff were wonderful. and the room was totally satisfactory. We would not hesitate to cone back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

In the Heart of Centro Historico

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Perfect location
Cons: Breakfast treats, but great coffee shop around the corner.
Location: All the best food spots are no more that a block or two away. Great variety and absolutely top quality Bistros and coffee shops. Two blocks to beach
This charming hotel did not have many amenities but the incredible staff made you feel so welcome and helped with every possible challenge of staying in Mexico and not speaking the language. The courtyard was a beautiful place to have coffee every morning and watch the hummingbirds feeding from the growing vines. Lovely, just lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa fe nuevo mexico

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
As soon as I arrived I wanted to come back. I felt at home immediately, and thought I'd loke to bring my whole family for a reunion. It's intimate, and inviting; close to everything chic and quaint. The ambiance is similar to a Moroccan Riyad, or a European style residence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Trip

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good trip good stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Nice boutique hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Availability
Close to the beach, central market and the nightlife of Plaza Merchado - secure location. Nice garden environment - pictures are accurate. WiFi available at no charge - There was always a spot of coffee on. Walking distance to most everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel near Plaza Machado

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Cons: Better sound proofing on the windows
Nice large rooms and all very clean. Overhead fans. The rooms on the street side are on the main approach to the Plaza Machado so there is alot of activity and noise until late in the evening. Stay out and it won't be an issue.