Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Centro Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, authentic Mexican feel to the hotel. Pleasant courtyard and balcony area. Access to hotel is secure.
Cons: Our room decor could have been brighter and freshened, but I think every room is different.
Location: Restaurants, entertainment, sights, beach, shopping.
We enjoyed the ambience of the hotel. The tranquil courtyard and wrap-around upstairs balcony make the hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Leap of faith

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: See above
We booked the hotel through Expedia, and had never been there before. It was perfect for our needs i.e. down town in the old historic district, with easy walking to the big market, great restaurants, the ocean etc. The staff were wonderful. and the room was totally satisfactory. We would not hesitate to cone back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

In the Heart of Centro Historico

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Perfect location
Cons: Breakfast treats, but great coffee shop around the corner.
Location: All the best food spots are no more that a block or two away. Great variety and absolutely top quality Bistros and coffee shops. Two blocks to beach
This charming hotel did not have many amenities but the incredible staff made you feel so welcome and helped with every possible challenge of staying in Mexico and not speaking the language. The courtyard was a beautiful place to have coffee every morning and watch the hummingbirds feeding from the growing vines. Lovely, just lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa fe nuevo mexico

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
As soon as I arrived I wanted to come back. I felt at home immediately, and thought I'd loke to bring my whole family for a reunion. It's intimate, and inviting; close to everything chic and quaint. The ambiance is similar to a Moroccan Riyad, or a European style residence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Nice boutique hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Availability
Close to the beach, central market and the nightlife of Plaza Merchado - secure location. Nice garden environment - pictures are accurate. WiFi available at no charge - There was always a spot of coffee on. Walking distance to most everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel near Plaza Machado

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Cons: Better sound proofing on the windows
Nice large rooms and all very clean. Overhead fans. The rooms on the street side are on the main approach to the Plaza Machado so there is alot of activity and noise until late in the evening. Stay out and it won't be an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Just like home!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The old town feel, courtyard, flowers/plants, birds, large room. Paid parking across from entry makes it easy to park and also close free parking too.
Cons: We enjoyed our stay a lot, no marks here.
Location: Old town is great! There's ton's of places to eat, shop and a lot of history. Also only a couple blocks to the beach!
Really felt like home. Very spacious and loved the courtyard! Staff was all welcoming and friendly. We will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura Co., California

Charming Colonial hotel close to nice plaza but...

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The accommodations were fine, the atmosphere calming and pretty courtyard garden relaxing. It would make a nice place for a long stay.
Cons: Close the street to traffic after 11 pm and close down the bars at 2 am (yeah, right)
Location: Location within walking distance of the ocean front and markets. Nice places to eat within a few blocks (beware the Margaritas at El Fishmarket).
The hotel is lovely and the room suites are comfortable (kitchenette, nice beds, air conditioned), BUT the real problem is the bars across the street blaring music between 9 pm and 4 am. No sleep until the bars close...that may work for some to swagger home across the street but not for others who prefer to sleep. Stay in a room away from Av. Constitucion (#5-7 or #15-19) if you want to sleep. Otherwise very nice place to stay in the Historic District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Cool historic hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: It has a very cool courtyard in the middle that would be nice during the right season, but during the summer it was a little hot to hang out there.
Cons: An air conditioned common area for the hot summer months would be a nice addition, along with better furniture to relax in the courtyard.
Location: Perfect location. Near Machado square, close to fun restaurants on the malecon, close to the beach.
The hotel is well kept, the staff is very very nice and it is clean. It has a funky historic vibe, and the location could not be better for the beach, restaurants and Mazatlan culture outside of the tourist traps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great position and old world charm

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Character , position, room size, lift to upper level, parking across the street, great staff.
Cons: It should stay as it is, like steeping back in time
Location: Best location in Old town, restaurants, beach , bars all close by
This place is a great place to stay and explore the lovely Old Town Area of Mazatlan. Large comfortable rooms , with kitchen and seating area, a beautiful and relaxing courtyard, close to restaurants ,bars and entertainment. Only draw back us it can get noisy in front rooms on Friday and Saturday nights,just remember your ear plugs or get in and join the fun.