Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

bad service

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel is nice although my room was a bit not cool it had an unpleasant smell which I felt got me a little sick the next day
Cons: The staff at the front desk I would fire them immediately you can't keep a person waiting for there room for more than an hour because he doesn't know
It all started when I had to wait for my room more than an hour the people they had at the front desk where unprepared I rented a room with Expedia which didn't appear in there system terrible way to assist a client . Then I had to pay again I wouldn't recommend this to no one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Excellent!
Cons: Music in the pool area.
Location: Shops and restaurants were great.
Location and accommodations were beautiful. Beach and pool beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Mazatlán is a like home & so is the Palms Resort!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location, Views & Infinity Pool. The Staff is wonderful too!
Location: Lots of great restaurants & shopping nearby, even a new Casino "RIO" which we tried! Very clean & fun to try !
Can't say enough good about our trips to Mazatlán ! The Palms Resort has everything you need to make a great ocean front vacation! Beach Huts, Infinity Pool, Great Food & the entire Staff is so friendly & inviting :-) Never disappoints and they will see us again for sure !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Wonderful location, terrific staff.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The beautiful grounds and the view and the careful attention to detail by the staff.
Cons: It would be nice to have a microwave in the rooms. We always have leftovers and need a place to reheat them.
Location: While it is in the Golden Zone it is a short pulmonia ride to the old part of the city where we can enjoy the life of the city.
We have been coming here for many years and are delighted to find that many of the staff are still here after a change in ownership. The people and service are incredible. All you have to do is ask and all of your needs will be met. Love the restaurant and the pool bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on beach

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great. WiFi not very reliable. Staff nice. Close to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles

very good hotel at the beach....good for family.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: close to all tourist attractions and very much family oriented. beach is clean
Location: better maintain the facilities.....business center should open when they post the hours....kind of left to whoever....
the staff is very helpful. could use a better buffet in the morning and could use longer hours at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The people where really nice. The room was nice and clean and the beach was just behind the hotel. The room was a bit cold but very comfortable beds. Very good price for the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Staff and great bed.
Location: Right on the beach and great restaurants very nearby.
Great swim up bar and outdoor restaurant. Beautiful breeze lobby with a great coffee bar. Terrific staff and all situated right next to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms. Very crowded place

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: More staff at the reception and cleaning crew
Location: Location was accessible
When we arrived we had to wait for a long time to go to our room since it was not clean yet. When we did entered the room since it had just been cleaned there was a strong smell of cleaning products. The room was very small. The pool area was very crowded and not very clean. I must say the staff was very nice and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan Islands

Excellent value for the location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location: friendly, efficient staff, nice rooms, pool/bar/restaurant & parking across the street .
Cons: Everything met my expectations
Location: Other than the beach, it's a ways from El Centro Historico, the opera house, market, etc. Not interested in nightlife.
This is my second visit, and If I come back to Mazatlan, I'll stay here.