Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC.

great place to stay, very accommodating staff.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
overall experience was fantastic, very friendly staff, best happy hour on the beach! I will definitley return for another visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Beautiful view - close to the beach -

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: We liked the view and the staff
Cons: As said above - as well, the quality and quantity of food for the price wasn't great.
Location: We didn't go anywhere else as it was a reading holiday for us.
very good, the only complaint would be that the security wasn't great at one side of the beach where a few palapas were. Several of the beach vendors came and sat there as there weren't many people on that side and so we were nervous about leaving our things on the chairs to go into the ocean. Also, those chairs and covers were not ever wiped down and so were wet each morning and tables had bird droppings on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice hotel along the beach. Shops, restaurants, bars within blocks. Breakfast at hotel is very good and cheap. Only thing we didn't like is bed mattress was very uncomfortable, stayed at other hotel last half of vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Mazatlan

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We looked at a bunch of the hotels in Mazatlan and this was the best. The best beach area, staff, rooms. When we come back we will be coming back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

One night

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Average place ,dated but economical ,staff nice. Close to shopping food and beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice,clean,friendly staff,beautiful

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I had stayed in different hotels in Mazatlan but I fount this one to be the best Very nice and very clean The staff is very friendly From reception to the ladies that clean the rooms Every morning Rosy the lady in the coffee shop treated me as a an old friend Make delicious cappuccinos The hotel is family oriented The pool is also very clean and has a magnificent ocean view I loved the fact that there is a gym and an affordable laundry room I will definetely come back every year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice Hotel great service 10 th year in a row

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This was my 10th year in a row staying at The Palms. I had great service again. The bellmen Hector, Arturro & Ramiro are there for guests for whatever you need. The made did an excellent job every day. The room was spotless Room service was fast and reasonable It would be nice if they would reward their frequent guests. Maybe an upgrade to an ocean view room. The fitness center is a joke . The equipment is about 20+ years old. Needs a complete over haul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

bad service

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel is nice although my room was a bit not cool it had an unpleasant smell which I felt got me a little sick the next day
Cons: The staff at the front desk I would fire them immediately you can't keep a person waiting for there room for more than an hour because he doesn't know
It all started when I had to wait for my room more than an hour the people they had at the front desk where unprepared I rented a room with Expedia which didn't appear in there system terrible way to assist a client . Then I had to pay again I wouldn't recommend this to no one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Excellent!
Cons: Music in the pool area.
Location: Shops and restaurants were great.
Location and accommodations were beautiful. Beach and pool beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Mazatlán is a like home & so is the Palms Resort!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location, Views & Infinity Pool. The Staff is wonderful too!
Location: Lots of great restaurants & shopping nearby, even a new Casino "RIO" which we tried! Very clean & fun to try !
Can't say enough good about our trips to Mazatlán ! The Palms Resort has everything you need to make a great ocean front vacation! Beach Huts, Infinity Pool, Great Food & the entire Staff is so friendly & inviting :-) Never disappoints and they will see us again for sure !